

## University Staff Senate

## **Meeting Agenda**

November 16, 2016 Sage Hall 2210 ~ 1:00-2:30 PM

## 2016-2017

PRESIDENT

Marci Hoffman

Graduate Studies hoffmanm@uwosh.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Sue Jaeke

Registrar's Office jaekes@uwosh.edu

TREASURER

Michelle Highley

Administrative Services highleym@uwosh.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Julia Hodgen

College of Business hodgenj@uwosh.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Paul VanLankvelt

Administrative Computing vanlankp@uwosh.edu

Council Members:

Jodi Anthony

Human Resources anthonyj@uwosh.edu

Becky Beahm

COEHS

beahm@uwosh.edu

Jennifer Davies

Public Admin/Criminal Justice daviesj@uwosh.edu

Pat Fannin

Facilities Management fanninp@uwosh.edu

Heidi Frey

International Studies freyh@uwosh.edu

Lisa Goetsch

Reeve Union goetsch@uwosh.edu

Dana Hartel

Parking Services harteld@uwosh.edu

Theresa Hopp

Facilities hoppt@uwosh.edu

Ricky Johnson

Information Technology johnsonr@uwosh.edu

Sarah Martin Kriha

Gruenhagen Conf Center krihas@uwosh.edu

Laurie Mishleau

Facilities mishleaul@uwosh.edu

Shirin Skifstad

Reeve Union skifstas@uwosh.edu

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Guest: Anne Milkovich, Chief Information Officer (30 minutes)
- 3. Guest: Tracey Slagter, Sustainability Institute Team (15 minutes)
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of October 19, 2016
- 5. Committee Reports:
  - a. President's Report
  - b. Treasurer's Report
  - c. University Staff Professional Development Day
  - d. Leadership Development Program
  - e. Marketing (Newsbreak)
  - f. Faculty Senate Representative
  - g. Senate of Academic Staff Liaison
  - h. Awards Committee
  - i. Grants Committee
- 6. Discussions
  - a. Consent Agenda Idea
  - b. Policies Updates
    - i. University Compensation Committee
      - 1. Membership
      - 2. Salary Equity Guidelines Input due Monday, November 21
    - ii. Complaints Policy
    - iii. Workplace Expectations Policy
- 7. Approval Items
  - a. UMC Advisory Group: Shirin Skifstad
  - b. Children in the Workplace Policy: Jill Reichenberger
  - c. Committee Appointments:
    - i. American Disabilities Act Advisory Committee Deb Suess & Lesa Kuberski
    - ii. Health & Safety Lisa Mick & Chuck Hermes
    - iii. Academic Council for Academic Advising Vicki Anderson
    - iv. Academic Computer Users Group Committee Ricky Johnson
    - v. Segregated Fees- Jessica Hilt & Anne Murphy
- 8. Items from Senators
- 9. Information Items
  - a. Please take all Workpace Joy/Work Life Balance Surveys!
  - b. Laurie Textor Attending Executive Committee Meeting, November 30; Senators welcome to join us
  - c. Ashley Thompson, University Staff Results in the Campus Climate Study, attending January 18 Meeting
- 10. Next Meeting: Wednesday, December 14, 2016 1-2:30 pm in Sage 2210. Guest: Chancellor Leavitt
- 11. Adjournment