## 

## University Staff Senate

## 2016-2017

PRESIDENT *Marci Hoffman* Graduate Studies hoffmanm@uwosh.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT *Sue Jaeke* Registrar's Office jaekes@uwosh.edu

TREASURER *Michelle Highley* Administrative Services highleym@uwosh.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE Julia Hodgen College of Business hodgenj@uwosh.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE **Paul VanLankvelt** Administrative Computing vanlankp@uwosh.edu

Council Members:

Jodi Anthony Human Resources anthonyj@uwosh.edu

Becky Beahm COEHS beahm@uwosh.edu

Jennifer Davies Public Admin/Criminal Justice daviesj@uwosh.edu

Pat Fannin Facilities Management fanninp@uwosh.edu

Heidi Frey International Studies freyh@uwosh.edu

*Lisa Goetsch* Reeve Union goetsch@uwosh.edu

Dana Hartel Parking Services harteld@uwosh.edu

*Theresa Hopp* Facilities hoppt@uwosh.edu

*Ricky Johnson* Information Technology johnsonr@uwosh.edu

Sarah Martin Kriha Gruenhagen Conf Center krihas@uwosh.edu

Laurie Mishleau Facilities mishleaul@uwosh.edu

*Shirin Skifstad* Reeve Union skifstas@uwosh.edu

## Meeting Agenda

August 17, 2016 Sage Hall 2210 ~ 1:00-2:30 PM

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of June 1, 2016
- 3. Welcome and Introductions
- 4. Committee Reports:
  - a. President's Report
  - b. Executive Committee
  - c. University Staff Professional Development Day
  - d. Leadership Development Program
  - e. Campus Connection
  - f. Marketing (Newsbreak)
  - g. Awards and Grants
  - h. Senate of Academic Staff Liason
  - i. Faculty Senate Representative
- 5. UPS Updates
  - a. Complaint Procedures
  - b. Compensation
  - c. Workplace Expectations
  - d. Employee Handbook
- 6. Discussion Items
  - a. University Marketing & Communications
  - b. University Police
- 7. Items from University Staff Members
- 8. Next Meeting: Wednesday, September 21, 2016 1-2:30 pm in Sage 2210
- 9. Adjournment