EDWARD PENSON DISTINGUISHED TEACHING AWARD RECIPIENTS

2022 (Faculty)

Kathleen Elertson (Nursing)
Crystal Mueller (English)
Dan Schmidt (Kinesiology & Athletic Training)

2021 (Faculty)

Jennifer Basler (Nursing)
Sarah De Armond (Management & Human Resources)
Bailey Herrmann (Leadership, Literacy, & Social
Foundations)

2020 (Faculty)

Valerie Mumm-Jansen (Global Languages & Cultures) Nenad Stojilovic (Physics and Astronomy) Cathy Toll (Leadership, Literacy, & Social Foundations)

2019 (Faculty)

Suzanne Fondrie (Teaching and Learning) Phan Hong Lishner (Psychology) Paula McNiel (Nursing)

2018 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Carmen Heider (Communication Studies)
Misty McPhee (Environmental Studies)
Yoko Mogi-Hein (Teaching and Learning)

2017 (Faculty)

John Beam (Mathematics)
Jim Feldman (Environmental Studies)

2016 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Anna Filipova (Public Administration)
Sarinda Taengnoi Siemers (Economics)
Angela Westphal (Communication Studies)

2015 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Stephanie Rolain-Jacobs (Communication) Lee McCann (Psychology) James Paulson (Chemistry)

2014 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Randall Davidson (Communication) Caryn Murphy (Communication) Marguerite Parks (COEHS)

2013 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

J. Ben Arbaugh (COB)
Jaya Jambunathan (CON)
David Jones (Criminal Justice)
Timothy Paulsen (Geology)

2012 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Heike Alberts (Geography)
Eric Hiatt (Geology)
Tracey Slagter (Political Science)

2011 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Laurence Carlin (Philosophy)
Kathryn Henn-Reinke (COEHS)
Douglas Roubidoux (Communication)
Stephen Szydlik (Mathematics)

2010 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Stephen Rose (COEHS) Robert Wise (Biology)

2009 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Brent Kedrowski (Chemistry) Barry Mulholland (COB) Mary Ellen Wurzbach (CON)

2008 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Don Hones ((COEHS Stephen Kercher (History) Thomas Rowland (History) Todd Sandrin (Biology/Microbiology) Ann Vogel (Communication)

2007 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Andrzej Dziedzic (Foreign Languages) Roy Hoglund (Theatre) Walter Messner (Music) William Mode (Geology)

2006 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Gregory Adler (Biology)
Margaret Hostetler (English)
Kimberly Rivers (History)
Susana Winterfeldt (Foreign Languages)

2005 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Joyce Andrews (Music)
Richard Kalinoski (Theatre)
Kay Neal (Communication)
Donna Altepeter (Social Work)
Barbara Rosenthal (Art)

2004 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Gregory Olson (Communication)
Karl Boehler (English)
Franca Barricelli (History)
Jennifer Szydlik (Mathematics)
William Wacholtz (Chemistry)

2003 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Gary Coll (Journalism)

Frances Rauscher (Psychology)

Teri Shors (Biology)

Cary Henson (English)

Ben Jarman (Communication)

2002 (Faculty and Academic Staff)

Alfred Kisubi (COEHS)

Baron Perlman (Psychology)

John Koker (Mathematics)

Sandra Neuendorf (Chemistry)

Jane Wypiszynski (Communication)

2001

Mary Drecktrah (COEHS)

Fumiko Fukuta (Foreign Languages)

Kathleen Stetter (Psychology)

2000

Robert E. Moore (Chemistry)

1999

Michael M. Briley (Physics/Astronomy)

Douglas R. Heil (Communication)

<u>1998</u>

James A. Benson (Communication)

Dale M. Feinauer (COBA)

Marguerite H. Helmers (English)

1997

Margaret Genisio (COEHS)

Scherie Enderlin Lampe (COEHS)

Thomas S. Laudon (Geology)

1996

Paul Klemp (English)

Andrew O'Shaughnessy (History)

1995

Jack Kile (Communicative Disorders)

Simon Sibelman (Foreign Languages)

<u>1994</u>

Mary Barker (CON)

Timothy Crimmins (Chemistry)

Craig Fiedler (COEHS)

C. Burk Tower (COBA)

1993

Don Burdick (Communication)

Susan McFadden (Psychology)

Claire Meisenheimer (CON)

Joan Timm (COEHS)

1992

Robert L. Feldman (English)

Jupian Leung (COEHS)

Charles Thomas (Foreign Languages)

1991

Michael P. Ford (COEHS)

Mary M. Rigney (Biology)

1990

Wendell C. Beane (Religious Studies)

Paul Kelter (Science Outreach)

Harry Ostendorf (COBA)

Harry Wolff (Mathematics)

<u> 1989</u>

William Bollom (COBA)

Nancy Elsberry (CON)

Lakshmi Tatikonda (COBA)

1988

Carol Bedwell (Foreign Languages)

Gene LaBerge (Geology)

Barbara Schrimshire (COEHS)

1987

Marilyn Fender (COEHS)

Stanley Sibley (COBA)

1986

Margaret Coleman (CON)

1985

Edward Linenthal (Religious Studies)

Lois Pence (COEHS)

Allen Utke (Chemistry)

1984

Lawrence Estaville (Geography/Urban Studies)

Madhu Mahadeva (Biology)

Hilbert Schultz (COBA)

1983

David Blanchard (Economics)

Elizabeth Larson (CON)

Brian McKnight (Geology)

1982

Jean Caudle (COEHS) Sherman Randerson (Biology) David Ward (COBA)

1981

William Brown (Economics)
Dwight Edmonds (COBA)
Earl Hutchinson (COEHS)

1980

Todd Fonstad (Geography)
Donald Martin (Sociology/Anthropology)
Keith Voelker (Economics)

1979

Paul Donhauser (Art)
Roy Knispel (Physics/Astronomy)
Patricia Koll (COEHS)

1978

Norman Frenzel (COEHS) Heather McPherson (Art)

1977

Norma Jones (Library Science) Harold Thorpe (COEHS) Edward Weisse (COEHS)

1976

Arlow Anderson (History)
Dorlis Grubidge (Speech)
James Grunloh (Economics)

1975

Thomas Brady (Art)
James Riddell (Sociology/Anthropology)

1974

Neil Harriman (Biology) Elizabeth Icks (Foreign Languages) Gloria Link (Speech) Barbara Sniffen (History) John Stone (Foreign Languages)