Select Page

Contact Us
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (920) 424-1268
Student Success Center, Suite 202
750 Elmwood Ave. Oshkosh, WI 54901
advising@uwosh.edu

About Us

The Undergraduate Advising Resource Center (UARC) is comprised of professional advisors who serve as a resource to students, whether they are choosing a major, signing up for classes, reading a STAR (degree audit), and more.

Each academic department has faculty members that advise students within their chosen academic field.   If you are a student who has an assigned faculty advisor, plan to meet with him/her first before asking for assistance from the UARC.

Our Mission

Our mission, in partnership with the campus community, seeks to empower students to articulate and achieve their personal, educational, and career goals.

Our Advisors / Staff

If you have questions for your advisor, please email them at the email address listed below.  For general questions, please email advising@uwosh.edu.

Click your advisor’s name to see a personal bio and a video introduction!


Lauren Burgbacher

University Services Associate/Office Manager

Email: burgbacl@uwosh.edu

Mehgan Clark

Assistant Director, College of Nursing

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Email: clarkm@uwosh.edu

Sylvia Dwyer

Advisor for: African American Studies (minor), Criminal Justice, Math, Political Science/Pre-Law, Radiologic Science, Social Work; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Division Liaison to Math & Science and Social Science

Email: dwyers@uwosh.edu

Danielle Freeman

Advisor for: Elementary Ed.; Secondary Ed: English, ESL, Math, Physical Ed.; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Email: freemand@uwosh.edu

Cindy Fruhwirth

Assistant Director, College of Business & College of Education and Human Services

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors; BFA (Art Ed.); BME (Music Ed.); Secondary Ed: Foreign Languages, Natural Science; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Email: fruhwirt@uwosh.edu

Debra Golden

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program

Email: goldend@uwosh.edu

Geno Hampton

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program

Email: staff.hampte52@uwosh.edu

Morris Hampton

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Faculty Liaison for Accounting, Finance, & Business Law Departments

Email: hampton@uwosh.edu

Frank Holmes

Advisor for: Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Geology, Geography, Kinesiology, Military Science

Division Liaison to Fine & Performing Arts and Math & Science

Email: holmes@uwosh.edu

Nicole Loizzo

Advisor for: Human Services Leadership

Email: loizzon@uwosh.edu

 

 

Ann Kunkle-Jones

Advisor for: Art, Anthropology, Engineering Technology, History, Individually Planned Majors, Journalism, Music, Physics/Astronomy (Pre-Engineering), Public Relations, Religious Studies, Social Justice (minor), Sociology, Theatre; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Division Liaison to Fine & Performing Arts and Social Science

Email: kunkleja@uwosh.edu

Kim Lintner

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program & BSN @Home (Collaborative); Exploratory (Undeclared)

Email: Lintnerk@uwosh.edu

Sally Masters

Associate Director of Academic Advising
Graduate Internships Coordinator 

Advisor for: Undeclared (Students last names A-L)

Email: masterss@uwosh.edu

Ashley Petr

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program

Email: petra@uwosh.edu

Meredith Resop

Advisor for: Biology, Chemistry, English, Environmental Health, Microbiology, Pre-Health, Pre-Nursing; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Division Liaison to Humanities and Math & Science

Email: resopm@uwosh.edu

Lisa Szromba

Assistant Director, College of Letters and Science
New Student Advising and Orientation

Advisor for: New Student Advising & Orientation, Foreign Languages, International Studies, Medical Technology, Philosophy, Psychology, Radio-TV-Film, Women & Gender Studies; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Division Liaison to Humanities and Social Science

Email: szrombal@uwosh.edu

Christina Trepanier

Advisor for: Biology, Communication, Criminal Justice, Pre-Health, Psychology

Email: staff.trepac54@uwosh.edu

Molly Wandersee

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Faculty Liaison for Economics, Management and Human Resources, and Marketing Departments

Email: wandersm@uwosh.edu

Liz Whalley

Director of Academic Advising

Advisor for:  Undeclared (Students last names M-Z)

Email: whalleye@uwosh.edu

Jenny Woelfel

Advisor for: Dual Ed (Elem + Special); Special Ed., Secondary Ed.: History, Social Science, Exploratory (Undeclared)

Email: woelfelj@uwosh.edu

Houa Xiong

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors; Exploratory (Undeclared)

Faculty Liaison for Information Systems, Interactive Web Management, Supply Chain & Operations Management Departments

Email: xiongh@uwosh.edu

Peer Advising

Peer Advising Liaisons (PAL)

Phone: (920) 424-1268

Email: pal@uwosh.edu

Learn more about our PAL’s here.