Select Page

2020 Alumni Award Recipients

We are thrilled to celebrate the incredible accomplishments made by our 2020 alumni award recipients during Homecoming weekend, Oct. 22-23, 2021. Because last year’s Alumni Awards Celebration was cancelled due to Covid-19, the UWO Alumni Awards Celebration will be held on Friday, Oct. 22 at the Culver Family Welcome Center.

*UWO events scheduled for fall 2021 are subject to change due to the uncertainty of the global pandemic.

Learn More:

Read about the 2020 award recipients

Nominations are open for the 2022 Alumni Awards. Nominate a UWO graduate today!

2020 Outstanding Young Alumni Awards

Bethany Lerch ’09, of Oshkosh
Psychotherapist, St. Agnesian HealthCare/SSM Health

Alicia Ly ’15, of Appleton
Paid media manager at Publicis Media

Marian Rothkegel ’12, of Neenah
Global procurement and supply chain manager at Marchant Schmidt Inc.

Christine (Barutha) Roehling ’06, of Brookfield
Human resources manager at Johnson Controls (Federal Systems)

Tracy Wilichowski ’12, of Washington, D.C.
Analyst for the education global practice, global knowledge and innovation unit at The World Bank Group

2020 Distinguished Alumni Awards

Charles Christburg ’77, of Monument, Colorado
Director of staff, strategy, policy and plans directorate of North American Aerospace Defense Command and United States Northern Command

Mary Novak-Jandrey ’74, of Venice, Florida
National managing director of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Patrica (Horejs) Purcell ’89, of Neenah
Owner and president of Writing by Design

Sheria (Grice) Robinson-Lane ’03, of Ann Arbor, Michigan
Assistant professor at the University of Michigan School of Nursing

Wayne Wiegand ’68, of  Walnut Creek, California
F. Williams Summers Professor of Library and Information Studies Emeritus at Florida State University