Select Page

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8660

Nursing Education Building
Room 101

Phone: (920) 424-1222

College of Letters and Science Standing Committees 2019-2020

View the descriptions of the Committees: here.

More information about COLS governance and COLS Committees can be found in our Bylaws.

Agendas and Minutes for COLS Committee meetings should be sent to

Note: Chairs were elected at the first meeting in Fall 2019.

##- Serving second consecutive term

*- Committee Chair

Faculty Committee   
FAPAJane Purse-Wiedenhoeft##Theatre9/1/20198/31/2021
HUMNadia Louar
Global Languages & Cultures 9/1/20188/31/2020
Jennifer ConsidineCommunication Studies9/1/20198/31/2021
MS*Todd Kostman## - Co-ChairBiology9/1/2018 8/31/2020
KLD GunawardenaMathematics9/1/2019 8/31/2021
SSAngela SubulwaGeography9/1/2018 8/31/2020
*David Lishner - Co-ChairPsychology9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Tenure and Renewal   
FAPANathan KruegerMusic9/1/20198/31/2021
HUM*Sara Steffes-Hansen - Co-ChairJournalism9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Nadia LouarGlobal Languages & Cultures 9/1/20198/31/2021
MS*Courtney Kurtz - Co-ChairBiology9/1/2018 8/31/2020
George Thomas Computer Science 9/1/20198/31/2021
SSAna Maria Kapelusz-Poppi History9/1/20188/31/2020
Jerry ThomasPolitical Science9/1/20198/31/2021
FAPAEdward Martin Music9/1/20198/31/2021
HUMVince Filak Journalism 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Rocio CortesGlobal Languages & Cultures9/1/20198/31/2021
MS*Linfeng Xie - ChairChemistry9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Bob StelzerBiology 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
SSDavid JonesCriminal Justice9/1/20188/31/2020
Anna Filipova Public Administration 9/1/20198/31/2021
Program Review   
FAPAEli Kalman##Music9/1/2018 8/31/2020
HUMRobert WagonerPhilosophy9/1/20188/31/2020
Yoshiro HanaiGlobal Languages & Cultures9/1/20198/31/2021
MSJennifer ChristusChemistry9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Sabrina Mueller-SpitzBiology 9/1/20198/31/2021
SSJames KruegerPolitical Science9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Michelle KuhlHistory 9/1/20198/31/2021
Student Academic   
FAPALi-Hsuan HsuArt9/1/20198/31/2021
HUMElena Gonzalez-Muntaner Global Languages & Cultures9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Larry Herzberg Philosophy 9/1/20198/31/2021
Shu-Yueh LeeJournalism 9/1/20198/31/2021
MSLauren Waters Chemistry9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Morgan Churchill Biology9/1/20198/31/2021
SSOrlee HauserSociology9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Chris RoseCriminal Justice9/1/20198/31/2021
FAPA*John Mayrose## - Chair (Fall 2019)Music9/1/2018 8/31/2020
HUMDanielle KvamCommunication Studies9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Andrew Smock Radio/TV/Film9/1/20198/31/2021
MSBen HallettGeology9/1/20198/31/2020
Sabarina Mueller-SpitzBiology 9/1/20198/31/2021
SSJon HudsonSocial Work9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Aaron Karst Psychology9/1/20198/31/2021
Academic Council for Interdisciplinary Studies   
FAPAAnna HerseyMusic9/1/2018 8/31/2020
HUMKristine NicoliniJournalism9/1/20188/31/2020
Nadia Louar Global Languages & Cultures9/1/20198/31/2021
MSSayed KazmiMathematics9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Sheri LenseChemistry 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
SSJim FeldmanHistory9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Erin DeMuynck Geography9/1/2019 8/31/2021

The College of Letters and Science Equity, Diversity, and Inclusive Climate (EDIC) Committee is formed in response to the results of the Campus Climate Survey and the Equity Scorecard. The EDIC Committee brings together faculty, academic staff, students, and classified staff who have demonstrated previous involvement and continued commitment to equity, diversity, and creation of an inclusive climate.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusive Climate  
Courtney BauderSocial JusticeInstructional Academic Staff
Catherine Bryan Global Languages and CulturesFaculty
Jennifer ChristusChemistry and Women & ScienceFaculty
Courtney KurtzBiologyFaculty
Danielle KvamCommunication StudiesFaculty
Hannah HillbergComputer ScienceFaculty
Jordan LandryEnglish and CETLFaculty
Samantha LarsonPublic AdministrationFaculty
Shu-Yueh LeeJournalismFaculty
Jessica LucasBiologyFaculty
Richard MarshallCareer and Professional DevelopmentClassified Staff
Crystal MuellerEnglish and Writing Center Instructional Academic Staff
Heidi NichollsReligious Studies and AnthropologyFaculty
Emmet Sandberg ArtFaculty
Juyeon SonSociologyFaculty
Lee StovallReeveClassified Staff