Select Page

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8660

Office:
Nursing Education Building
Room 101

Phone: (920) 424-1222
Email: cols@uwosh.edu

Staff Directory

Below is contact information for UW Oshkosh’s College of Letters and Science administration.

Dean's Office

Office Location: Nursing/Education 101 unless otherwise noted

Phone: (920) 424-1222

Fax: (920) 424-3125

Note: The Student Academic Affairs Officer office is located in the Registrar’s Office.


Colleen McDermott, D.V.M., Ph.D.- Acting Dean

Phone: (920) 424-1210
Email: mcdermot@uwosh.edu

Pete Brown, M.A., Ph.D.- Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts Division and Humanities Division

Phone: (920) 424-1185
Email: brownp@uwosh.edu

Colin Long, Ph.D.- Acting Associate Dean, Mathematics and Science Division

Phone: (920) 424-1217
Email: longco@uwosh.edu

Kim Rivers, Ph.D.- Interim Associate Dean, Social Science Division

Phone: (920) 424-0389
Email: rivers@uwosh.edu

Lynn Kleman, M.P.A.- College of Letters and Science Director of Development

Phone: (920) 424-4454
Email: klemanl@uwosh.edu

Jane Luker, B.A.- Dean Assistant

Phone: (920) 424-1210
Email: lukerj@uwosh.edu

Amanda Ziesemer, B.A.- Unit Business Officer

Phone: (920) 424-1218
Email: ziesemera@uwosh.edu

Samantha Anderson, B.S.- University Services Associate 2

Phone: (920) 424-1222
Email: andersons@uwosh.edu

Fine and Performing Arts Division

Susan Maxwell, M.A., Ph.D.- Art Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0492
Email: maxwells@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication 325
Click here for more information…

Alison Shaw, M.A., D.M.A.- Music Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7030
Email: shawa@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication N210
Click here for more information…

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft, M.F.A.- Theatre Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4425
Email: pursewij@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication W103
Click here for more information…

Humanities Division

Jennifer Considine, Ph.D.- Communication Studies Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4422
Email: considij@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication S125
Click here for more information…

Margaret Hostetler, Ph.D.- English Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0862
Email: hostetle@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford 220
Click here for more information…

Laura Jean Baker, M.F.A.- English Department Associate Chair

Email: bakerl@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford 228
Click here for more information…

Daniel Gier, Ph.D.- Foreign Languages and Literatures Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7294
Email: gier@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 334
Click here for more information…

Sara Steffes Hansen, Ph.D.- Journalism Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7147
Email: hansen@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3483
Click here for more information…

Larry Herzberg, Ph.D.- Philosophy Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7313
Email: herzberg@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford Hall 327
Click here for more information…

Andy Smock, Ph.D.- Radio/TV/Film Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7039
Email: smocka@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communications W113
Click here for more information…

Stephanie de Montigny, Ph.D.- Religious Studies/Anthropology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7495
Email: may@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart 317A
Click here for more information…

Math and Natural Science Division

Sheldon Cooper, Ph.D.- Biology/Microbiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1102
Email: cooper@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 142
Click here for more information…

Todd Kostman, Ph.D.- Biology/Microbiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1102
Email: kostman@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 142
Click here for more information…

Jennifer Mihalick, Ph.D.- Chemistry Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1400
Email: mihalick@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 432
Click here for more information…

George Thomas, Ph.D.- Computer Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1182
Email: furcyd@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 221
Click here for more information…

Greg Kleinheinz, R.S., Ph.D.- Engineering Technology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1100
Email: kleinhei@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 347
Click here for more information…

William Mode, Ph.D.- Geology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7004
Email: mode@uwosh.edu
Office: Harrington 214
Click here for more information…

Dan Schmidt, M.S., Ph.D.- Kinesiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-2321
Email: schmidtw@uwosh.edu
Office: Albee 106
Click here for more information…

Rob Sipes, M.S., Ed.D.- Interim Kinesiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1298
Email: sipesr@uwosh.edu
Office: Kolf 169H
Click here for more information…

KLD Gunawardena, Ph.D.- Mathematics Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1056
Email: gunaward@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart 115
Click here for more information…

Mallory Janquart, MS, MLS(ASCP)CM- Medical Technology Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-1487
Email: janquarm@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 127
Click here for more information…

Nadejda Kaltcheva, Ph.D. -Physics/Astronomy Department C0-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4433
Email: kaltchev@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 337
Click here for more information…

Mark Lattery, Ph.D.-Physics/Astronomy Department C0-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4433
Email: lattery@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 348
Click here for more information…

Social Science Division

Chris Rose, Ph.D.- Interim Criminal Justice Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0860
Email: rosech@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 419
Click here for more information…

Angela Subulwa, Ph.D.- Acting Geography Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4105
Email: subulwaa@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4459
Click here for more information…

Stephen Kercher, Ph.D.- History Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7158
Email: kercher@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3619
Click here for more information…

LTC Keven Beattie, M.A.- Military Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-3405
Email: beattiek@uwosh.edu
Office: Kolf 148
Click here for more information…

James Krueger, Ph.D.- Political Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0924
Email: kruegerj@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4621
Click here for more information…

Jim Koch, Ph.D.- Psychology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-2300
Email: kochj@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 020
Click here for more information…

Anna Filipova, Ph.D.- Public Administration Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0037
Email: filipova@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 420
Click here for more information…

John Cross, Ph.D.- Social Work Department Co-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0278
Email: cross@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart Hall 230A
Click here for more information…

Michael Rutz, Ph.D.- Social Work Department Co-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0278
Email: rutz@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart Hall 230A
Click here for more information…

Paul Van Auken, Ph.D.- Sociology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-2040
Email: vanaukep@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4611
Click here for more information…

Letters and Science Interdisciplinary Programs

Ron Rindo, Ph.D.- African American Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-0964
Email: crawforn@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford 201

Jim Feldman, Ph.D.- Environmental Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-3235
Email: feldmanj@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3451

Tracy Slagter, Ph.D.- International Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-7161
Email: slagtert@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4626

Courtney Bauder, M.S. of Ed/ABD- Social Justice Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-0928
Email: bauderc@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3455

Jennifer Christus, Ph.D.- Women and Science Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-7101
Email: schuttlj@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 121

Caryn Murphy, Ph.D.- Women’s and Gender Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-3132
Email: murphyc@uwosh.edu
Office: A/C W208

Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP)

Catherine Bryan, Ph.D.- CAPP Academic Director

Phone: (920) 424-0910
Email: bryan@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 333

John Dobyns, M.S., M.A.T.- CAPP Operational and Outreach Director

Phone: (920) 424-3260
Email: dobynsj@uwosh.edu
Office: Nursing/Education 144

Sarah Adelson, M.S.- University Services Program Associate

Phone: (920) 424-3003
Email: adelss73@uwosh.edu
Office: Nursing/Education 101

Click here for more information…