Class Notes

53 Richard Smith
(BS), of Bradenton, Florida, wrote Life After Eighty: A Personal Perspective on Living Well and Staying Happy, available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

64 Mary Anne Hill (LS) and (MSE) ’71, of Oneida, helped create the Wall of Hope and Healing, a collection of original mosaics and testimonials by cancer patients on display at St. Vincent Hospital in Green Bay.

67 Helen Brandt (BS), of Lake Geneva, is the curator at Geneva Lake Museum.

68 Ron Schultz (B), of Marion, North Carolina, built a log home in western North Carolina and does community service with Lake James Environmental Association and Kids in the Creek.

71 David C. Jacobsen (EHS), of Blacksburg, Virginia, was granted the title of associate professor emeritus by the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors.

73 Jon Hermanson (BS) and ’84 (MBA), of Knoxville, Tennessee, is head of product development at Albahealth.

76 Jim Rath (LS), of Sherwood, was inducted into the Green Bay Officials Association Hall of Fame for his dedication to advancing Interscholastic Sports and Sports Officiating.

79 Jim LaBuda (EHS) and ’81 (MSE), of Henderson, Nevada, published the novel Santorini Escape: Life, Love and Travel.

80 Annie Egan (MSE), of Sturgeon Bay, and her husband Dick Egan were honored by the Door County Community Foundation as the 2016 Philanthropists of the Year.

81 Doug Waterman (BS) and ’83 (BS), of Appleton, completed his first year as dean of Information Technology and Learning Innovations at Fox Valley Technical College.

82 Robert J. Snyder (BS), of Platteville, received  UW–Platteville’s 2016 Faculty Teaching Excellence Award.

84 Shelly Weisheipl (BSN), of Oshkosh, provides obstetrics/gynecology care at ThedaCare Physicians-Berlin and ThedaCare Physicians-Ripon as a nurse midwife.

85 Tina Bettin (BSN) and ’89 (MSN), of Marion, was elected Wisconsin’s representative to the American Association of Nurse Practitioners.

87 Richard Pues (BBA), of Milwaukee, is a full-time lecturer at UW–Whitewater in supply chain management.

88 Hew Cheong Yew (BBA), of Selangor, Malaysia, has been involved in humanitarian work since the Indian Ocean tsunamis in 2004.

90 Joelle Schultz (BA), of Sterling, Virginia, is a GIS specialist for Loudoun County.

92 Robert Croeker (BS), of Kenosha, was promoted to lieutenant of the Kenosha County Sheriff’s Department and is the Kenosha County jail administrator.

93 Elizabeth Hill-Karbowski (BSN), of New Berlin, has been selected as a fellow for the Duke-Johnson and Johnson Nurse Leadership Program.

97 Paula Hella (EHS) and ’05 (MSE), of Appleton, was awarded the Wisconsin Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences “Team Effort Award” for work on the Home Alone Online class.

01 Meghan Hermann (BA), of Sydney, Australia, is a not-for-profit fundraising manager at OzHarvest, an organization that collects excess food and delivers it to people in need.

02 Ken Witt (MPA), of Reedsburg, is the administrative operations manager for St. Croix County.

03 Curt Kubiak (MBA), of Neenah, was named CEO of the Orthopedic and Sport Institute of the Fox Valley.

04 Matt Binsfeld (MSE), of Kaukauna, is the school counselor as well as a coach and adviser for varsity football at Kaukauna High School.

05 Kevin Deering (BSE), of Grafton, serves as the principal of John Long Middle School in Grafton.

06 Jennifer Schneider (LS), of Manitowoc, is Kewaunee County’s tourism coordinator.

07 Jennifer Graef (BS), of Norman, Oklahoma, is an assistant professor in the nutritional sciences department at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

08 Carol Veltus (BSN), of Kaukauna, works at Affinity Health System and Ministry Health Care’s endocrinology department in Menasha, providing medical care and self-management training to patients with diabetes and other endocrine disorders.

09 Tiffany King (BSN) and ’16 (DNP), of Marshfield, is a nurse practitioner at Ministry Medical Group in the family medicine group. 

10 Jon Thorsen (BA), of Oshkosh, was ordained as a Catholic deacon and is expected to be ordained to the priesthood in 2017.

11 Chris Milmoe (BBA), of Manitowoc, has been promoted to vice president of Crafts Inc., a commercial/industrial roofing and sheet metal contractor.

12 Jessica Bedore (LS), of De Pere, opened a fine art and destination wedding photography studio in De Pere.

13 Lance Spaude (B), of Indianapolis, Indiana, graduated from Marquette Law School in 2016 and moved to Indianapolis to work for the National Collegiate Athletic Association Eligibility Center.

14 Chris Bucher (BS), of Waukesha, is the business editor at The Freeman newspaper in Waukesha.

15 Elizabeth Leeman (LS), of Appleton, is a scientist at Kimberly Clark Corp. and plans to earn a master’s degree in bioinformatics.

16 Allison Stephenson (DNP), of Oshkosh, joined ThedaCare Physicians-Oshkosh as a family nurse practitioner.

No comments