Senate Announcements

October 9th - Announcing a faculty referendum on changes to the Faculty Constitution visit the Faculty Referendum Information Tab on the Faculty Senate website for more information.  

Senate Meeting Dates

Fall 2019

Reeve 306 | 3:10–5 p.m.

Sept. 10 & 24, 2019
Oct. 8 & 22, 2019
Nov. 5 & 19, 2019
Dec. 10, 2019

Spring 2020

Jan. 14, 2020
Feb. 11 & 25, 2020
March. 10 & 31, 2020
April 14 & 28, 2020
May 12, 2020


Senate Contacts

Faculty Senate President
Druscilla Scribner
Professor of Political Science
(920) 424-2102
Office hours: by appointment

Faculty Senate Office
April Dutscheck
University Services Associate
(920) 424-2102
Dempsey Hall, Room 205
Office hours: M–F, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

The Faculty Senate is the primary governing body for the faculty in the University’s system of shared governance. As the faculty’s leading representative body, it has all the powers vested in the faculty except for those reserved by the Constitution or delegated to university committees, colleges, schools, departments or equivalent units. The Senate:

is the official organization through which the faculty can assert their primary responsibility for all academic and educational activities as well as faculty personnel matters.

actively participates in the study, formulation, development, enactment and review of the institution’s policies.

is responsible for cooperative institutional governance, effective communication and administrative oversight, and it exercises participatory rights over budgetary matters.

acts as a voice for all university faculty, represents their interests and maintains their prerogatives.