Student Government - University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Select Page

Student Government

Wisconsin State Statute 36.09 (5) gives students the legal right to represent themselves on student issues. Student Government (SG) is the official student voice of the Fox Cities campus. An organization that provides a great avenue for utilizing leadership and organizational skills, SG promotes the general welfare and interest of the student body and the Fox Cities campus.

SG is responsible for allocating the segregated university fee dollars of approximately $280,000 to campus clubs and organizations annually. SG also utilizes its grassroots organizational skills to deal with students’ rights, such as advocating on behalf of students on the national, state and local levels for adequate financial aid, promoting student activities and camaraderie, providing student representation on campus committees, and proposing changes in University policy number among SG’s many activities.

Executive Board

President – Taisto Oney,

Vice President William Hanse

Treasurer – Kendra Keeley

Communications Director – Erik Schneider


Senate meetings are held on Tuesdays at 12:10 pm in room 1229.  Meeting agendas will be posted on the Student Government bulletin board and outside of the Student Association Office every week. Everyone is welcome – please attend!

  • Corey Bass
  • Benton Belzer
  • Francisco Rivera Delgado
  • Karolina Dryndak
  • Olivia Elsbecker
  • Kristin Evers
  • Ethan Jensen
  • Addison Kirkpatrick
  • Jacob Schmelzer
  • Jack Vogel
  • Charles Wu

Committee Assignments

Collegium Committee Slate

  • Collegium: Matthew Eisch, Tiffany Yang, Emily Schuessler, Kristin Evers, Taisto Oney
  • Staffing: TBD
  • Appointments: Kate Lenz
  • Curriculum: Matthew Eisch
  • Steering: Tiffany Yang
  • Budget: Taisto Oney
  • Scholarship & Academic Actions: Tiffany Yang
  • Board of Trustees: Tiffany Yang
  • UW Fox Valley Foundation Board of Directors: Tiffany Yang

Student Government Committees

  • Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC):  Corey Bass, Blake Spilman, Kate Lenz, Karolina Dryndak, and Taisto Oney (Chair)
  • Student Technology Fee Committee: TBD
  • Constitution & Bylaws: Tiffany Yang, Kate Lenz, Blake Spilman, Taisto Oney and Kristin Evers (Chair)
  • Outreach: Matthew Eisch, Taisto Oney, and Corey Bass (Chair)
  • Student Governance Council (SGC): Taisto Oney, Kristin Evers
  • Student Reps: Kate Lenz, Taisto Oney

Student Government Constitution

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Fox Cities Campus
1478 Midway Road
Menasha, WI 54952
  (920) 832-2600