Graduate Program Information

In addition to the Office of Graduate Studies admission requirements, many of our graduate programs have additional admission requirements. We recommend you not only review the program’s web site but also talk with the program coordinator to be certain of all requirements for admission.

Applied Biotechnology Management (MS, Certificate, 100% online)

UW Oshkosh Academic Director
Contact:
 Steve Dunn
Office: Sage 1614
Phone: (920) 424-2162
Email: dunns@uwosh.edu

UW Extended Campus (Online Support)
Phone: (877) 895-3276
Email: learn@uwex.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

MS Degree Plan of Study Map/Guide

Certificate Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Athletic Training (MS)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Robert Sipes
Office: Kolf 196H
Phone: (920) 424-1298
Email: sipesr@uwosh.edu

Program Website, Admission Materials, and Plan of Study Map / Guide

Back to Top

Biology (MS)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Bob Stelzer
Office: HS150
Phone: (920) 424-0845
Email: stelzer@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Kelly Lippert
Office: HS142
Phone: (920) 424-7079
Email: dibblek@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Business Administration (MBA , Certificate), Executive or Professional

Associate Director of Admissions
Contact: Jodi Carlson
Office: Sage 1410C
Phone: (920) 424-1585
Email: carlsonj@uwosh.edu

Associate Director of Student Support
Contact: Samantha Clark
Office: Sage 1401C
Phone: (920) 424-4452
Email: clarksa@uwosh.edu

Associate Director of Marketing and Events
Contact: Tera Larson
Office: Sage 1410
Phone: (920) 424-0631
Email: larsont@uwosh.edu

Faculty Director
Contact: Dale Feinauer
Office: Sage 1410E
Phone: (920) 424-7404
Email: feinauer@uwosh.edu

MBA Program Website

Professional MBA Admission Requirements and Information (100% online option available)

Professional MBA Plan of Study Map/Guide

Executive MBA Admission Requirements and Information

Executive MBA Plan of Study Map/Guide

Business Skills Certificate Information

Back to Top

Cybersecurity (MS, 100% online)

UW Oshkosh Academic Director 
Contact: George Thomas
Office: HS218
Phone: (920) 424-2069
Email: thomasg@uwosh.edu

UW-Extended Campus (Online Support)
Phone: (877) 895-3276
Email: learn@uwex.edu 
Current Students, Email: learn@uwex.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Data Science (MS, Certificate, 100% online)

UW Oshkosh Academic Director 
Contact: Scott Summers
Office: Halsey S220
Phone: (920) 424-1324
Email: summerss@uwosh.edu

UW-Extended Campus (Online Support)
Phone: (877) 895-3276
Email: learn@uwex.edu 
Current Students, Email: datascience@uwex.edu

MS Degree Program Website

MS Admission Requirements and Information

MS Plan of Study Map/Guide

Certificate Program Website

Certificate Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Educational Leadership and Policy (Ed.D., MS and Certificates)

Graduate Program Coordinator for Certificate – Post Baccalaureate Library Media Specialist
Contact: Joshua Garrison
Office: NE 611
Phone: (920) 424-0346
Email: garrisoj@uwosh.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator for All Other Educational Leadership & Policy Programs
Contact: Marguerite Penick
Office: NE 605
Phone: (920) 424-0359
Email: penickm@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Chris Hendee
Office: NE606
Phone: (920) 424-0339
Email: hendeec@uwosh.edu

 

NOTE: Per WI state statute, ANYONE applying to an educator preparation program, MUST meet the following requirements:
1. submit to a criminal background check – USE THIS LINK, select Graduate Programs package and complete the Background Information Disclosure (BID) form or your results will be delayed. You will be asked to pay a fee.
2. completion of general education from an undergraduate program
 
 
 
 
English (MA and Certificates)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Christine Roth
Office: Clow F207
Phone: (920) 424-7287
Email: roth@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Human Services Leadership (MS, 100% online)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Brian Lefeber
Office: Nursing Education 320
Phone: (920) 424-0881
Email: lefeberb@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Jenny Krautsch
Office: Nursing Education 623
Phone: (920) 424-7224
Email: mshsl@uwosh.edu

Program Website, and Admission Materials

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Information Technology Management (MS, 100% online)

UW Oshkosh Academic Director
Contact: Mike Eierman or Don Heath
Office: Sage 2440 or Sage 2446
Phone: (920) 424-0183 or (920) 424-7196
Email: eierman@uwosh.edu or heathd@uwosh.edu

UW Extended Campus (Online Support)
Phone: (877) 895-3276
Email: learn@uwex.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Literacy (MSE and Certificates)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Cathy Toll
Office: NE 412
Phone: (920) 424-2478
Email: tollc@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Tammy Mastey
Office: NE 208
Phone: (920) 424-4444
Email: litlang@uwosh.edu

 

NOTE: Per WI state statute, ANYONE applying to an educator preparation program, MUST meet the following requirements:
1. submit to a criminal background check – USE THIS LINK, select the Graduate Programs package and complete the Background Information Disclosure (BID) form or your results will be delayed. You will be asked to pay a fee.
2. completion of general education from an undergraduate program
 
Mathematics Education (MS)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: John Beam
Office: Swart 110
Phone: (920) 424-1058
Email: beam@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Ann Trabbold
Office: Swart 115
Phone: (920) 424-3968
Email: trabbold@uwosh.edu

Program Website and Admission Materials

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Nursing (DNP, MSN and Certificates, 100% online options)

DNP and MSN Programs

Program Director Staff Member
Contact: Kathy Elertson, DNP, APNP, CPNP, FNP-BC
Contact: Katrina Helmer
Office: Clow C230F Office: Clow C230B
Phone: (920) 424-2227 Phone: (920) 424-2106
Email: elertsok@uwosh.edu Email: congrad@uwosh.edu

Nurse Anesthesia

Program Coordinator Staff Member
Contact: Kathy Wren, Ph.D., CRNA Contact: Kimberly Hansen
Office: Clow C230D Office: Clow C210
Phone: (920) 424-2121 Phone: (920) 424-1077 or -3114
Email: wrenk@uwosh.edu Email: conna@uwosh.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Program Coordinator
Contact: Nahal Rahmanpanah, DNP, FNP-C
Office: Clow C230E
Phone:
Email: rahmanpanahn@uwosh.edu

Nurse Educator Program Coordinator
Contact: Kathy Elertson, DNP, APNP, CPNP, FNP-BC
Office: Clow Faculty C230F
Email: elertsok@uwosh.edu

Clinical Nurse Leader Program Coordinator
Contact: Jessica Kaufman or Kristina Foshag
Office: Clow Faculty 217
Email: kaufmanjr@uwosh.edu or foshagk@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information—DNP

Plan of Study Map/Guide (check specific options)

Admission Requirements and Information—MSN

Plan of Study Map/Guide (check specific options)

Back to Top

Professional Counseling (MSE)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Renae Swanson
Office: NE 001
Phone: (920) 424-1476
Email: swansonrd@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Leslie Johannes
Office: NE 001
Phone: (920) 424-1475
Email: Professionalcounseling@uwosh.edu

NOTE: Per WI state statute, ANYONE applying to an educator preparation program, MUST meet the following requirements:
1. submit to a criminal background check – USE THIS LINK, select the Graduate Programs package and complete the Background Information Disclosure (BID) form or your results will be delayed. You will be asked to pay a fee.
2. completion of general education from an undergraduate program

 
Professional Science (MS)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Bob Stelzer
Office: HS150
Phone: (920) 424-0845
Email: stelzer@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Kelly Lippert
Office: HS142
Phone: (920) 424-7079
Email: dibblek@uwosh.edu

Program Website (under development)

Admission Requirements and Information (under development)

Plan of Study Map/Guide (under development)

Back to Top

Psychology (MS)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Quin Chrobak
Office: CF 010
Phone: (920) 424-2307
Email: chrobakq@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Jenny Carter
Office: CF 010
Phone: (920) 424-2300
Email: carterj@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Public Administration (MPA and Certificates)

Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Michael Ford
Office: Clow Faculty 422
Phone: (920) 424-1580
Email: fordm@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Amy Rogge
Office: Clow F414
Phone: (920) 424-2319
Email: rogge@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Social Work (MSW)

Graduate Program Coordinators
Contact: Mary Weeden/Jon Hudson
Office: Swart 209/211
Phone: (920) 424-7180 (Weeden)
Email: weedenm@uwosh.edu / hudsonj@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Renee Pasewald
Office: Swart 230
Phone: (920) 424-1419
Email: mswinfo@uwosh.edu

Program Website

Admission Requirements and Information

Plan of Study Map/Guide

Back to Top

Special Education and Early Childhood (MSE and Certificates)

Graduate Program Coordinator 
Contact: Denise Clark (American Sign Lanuage)
Office: NE411
Phone: (920) 424-7032
Email: clarkd@uwosh.edu

Staff Member
Contact: Becky Thorson
Office: NE 404
Phone: (920) 424-3421
Email: thorson@uwosh.edu

NOTE: Per WI state statute, ANYONE applying to an educator preparation program, MUST meet the following requirements:
1. submit to a criminal background check – USE THIS LINK, select the Graduate Programs package and complete the Background Information Disclosure (BID) form or your results will be delayed. You will be asked to pay a fee.
2. completion of general education from an undergraduate program

Sustainable Management (MS, Certificate, 100% online)

UW Oshkosh Academic Director
Contact: Steve Dunn
Office: Sage 1614
Phone: (920) 424-2162
Email: dunns@uwosh.edu

UW-Extended Campus (Online Support)
Phone: (877) 895-3276
Email: learn@uwex.edu

MS Degree Program Website

MS Degree Admission Requirements and Information

MS Degree Plan of Study Map/Guide

Certificate Program Website

Back to Top

Teaching and Learning (MSE and Certificates)
Graduate Program Coordinator
Contact: Michael Beeth
Office: NE138
Phone: (920) 424-3326
Email: beeth@uwosh.edu

Staff Member: 
Contact: Christina (Chris) Kleinheinz
Office: NE507
Phone: (920) 424-3161
Email: tl2@uwosh.edu

NOTE: Per WI state statute, ANYONE applying to an educator preparation program, MUST meet the following requirements:
1. submit to a criminal background check – USE THIS LINK, select the Graduate Programs package and complete the Background Information Disclosure (BID) form or your results will be delayed. You will be asked to pay a fee.
2. completion of general education from an undergraduate program