Select Page
Home » About Us » Staff Profiles

Staff Profiles

Below is a list of our staff grouped by area of employment. Click on the blue link to contact them by email. All staff may be reached by calling 920-424-3212.

Leadership Team

The Department of Residence Life at UW Oshkosh houses over 3,100 students, develops over 200 student staff, and employs 3 dozen professional and graduate-student staff. The Leadership Team provides overall direction and development in support of the department’s mission and vision.

Robert Babcock
Director
Phone 920.424.3212
Email: babcockr@uwosh.edu

Photo of Lori Develice Collins

Lori Develice Collins
Associate Director of Residence Life (Donner, Evans, Stewart, Taylor, & Webster Halls)
Phone 920.424.3212
Email: develice@uwosh.edu 

Adam Hernandez
Associate Director of Residence Life, Housing Operations
Phone 920.424.3212
Email:hernanda@uwosh.edu 

Photo of Marc Nylen

Marc Nylen
 Associate Director of Residence Life & Director of the Gruenhagen Conference Center
Phone 920.424.3212
Email:nylen@uwosh.edu 

Photo of Abby Sylvia

Abby Sylvia
Associate Director of Residence Life (Fletcher, Horizon Village, North Scott, South Gruenhagen, & South Scott Halls)
Phone 920.424.3212
Email: sylvia@uwosh.edu

Photo of Ellie Lang

Ellie Lang
Coordinator of Residential Conduct
Phone 920.424.3212
Email: lange@uwosh.edu

Chris Wagner
Assistant Director of the Gruenhagen Conference Center
Phone 920.424.3212
Email:wagnerc@uwosh.edu 

Photo of Patrick Vander Zanden

Patrick Vander Zanden
Coordinator of Initiatives, Assessment, & Special Programs
Phone 920.424.3212
Email:nylen@uwosh.edu 

Kristen Gonyo
Coordinator of Housing Occupancy
Phone 920.424.3212
Email: gonyok@uwosh.edu

Hall Staff

Each hall has live-in, professional staff that help manage the day to day needs of the residents. Residence Hall Directors (RHDs) have all earned a Master’s degree in Student Affairs, Higher Ed. Administration, or a similar field. Assistant Residence Hall Directors (ARHDs) are graduate students working towards these degrees, getting real-world experience in the field they aim to join.

Donner Hall Director

Hall Position Open
Apply Today!

Evans & Stewart Hall Director

Kayla Geiss
Email: geissk@uwosh.edu

Fletcher Hall Director

Natasha Zwijacz
Email: zwijaczn@uwosh.edu

Horizon Village Director

Hall Position Open
Apply Today!

North Scott Hall Director

Photo of Sarah Gresley

Sarah Gresley
Email: gresleys@uwosh.edu

South Scott Hall Director

Hall Position Open
Apply Today!

Taylor Hall Director

Hall Position Open
Apply Today!

Assistant Residence Hall Directors

Donner Hall: Matt Baker
Evans & Stewart Hall: McKayla Zellmer
Fletcher Hall: Raven Stamps
Horizon Village: Erick Carranza
North Scott Hall: Ella Quinn
South Scott Hall: Cole Brooks
Taylor Hall: Tatiana Monterrosa


Administrative

Community Advisors

Each residence hall is also staffed by a number of Community Advisors (CAs) who live in the halls with the residents. They hold programs, engage with residents, and help make the time spent in the hall enjoyable. They have been extensively trained in peer assistance, connecting residents to resources and each other, and community development.

Health Advocates

Undergraduate student Health Advocates (HAs) live in the halls with the purpose of educating our communities on various personal health and wellness concerns. They can provide basic health care supplies including first aid materials and over-the-counter medication, and will refer students to other resources as needed. These students have been trained on a wide variety of community health topics for a diverse campus population.

Community Development Specialist Staff

The Community Development Specialist (CDS) staff are undergraduate students with responsibilities for supporting the co-curricular goals of the Department of Residence Life.

Gruenhagen Conference Center

Check out the GCC staff profiles here.