Select Page

Hall Openings & Closings


Hall Openings and Closings / Schedule of Occupancy


FALL SEMESTER 2019

  • September 1, Sunday…Check-in for New and Transfer Students ONLY!
    • Between 8AM-3PM….First meal-Dinner
  • September 2, Monday…Halls OPEN at 8AM for returning students
    • First meal-breakfast
  • November 26, Tuesday….Last meal-Dinner
  • December 1, Sunday…First meal-Dinner
  • December 13, Friday…End of 14 week Fall Term
    • Last meal-Dinner
  • December 14, Saturday
    • Any student no longer attending UWO for the spring semester MUST be moved out by 4pm

FALL INTERIM 3-Week Term

  • January 5, 2020, Sunday… Halls OPEN at 10am for all new incoming students
    • First meal-Dinner
  • January 24, Friday…End of Semester
    • Any student no longer attending UWO for the spring semester MUST be moved out by 8pm
    • Last meal-Dinner

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

  • February 2, Sunday…Halls OPEN at 10am for any new incoming students
    • First meal-Dinner
  • March 20, Friday…Last meal-Dinner
  • March 29, Sunday…First meal-Dinner
  • May 16, Saturday…End of 14 week Spring Term
    • For those students who indicated they are not staying for the 3-week interim, check-out is by Noon
    • Students participating in graduation and not staying for the 3-week interim must check out by 4:00pm
  • May 17, Sunday… Spring Interim Consolidation for students staying for 3-week spring interim term. Students should refer to email in March/April for further details about consolidation.

SPRING INTERIM 3-Week Term

  • May 18, Monday…First day of 3-week interim
  • June 5, Friday…End of Semester…All Residences Halls CLOSE at 8PM and all students must check-out before 8:00pm