Our Mission is

Your Success

Welcome to the Office of Student
Outreach and Retention

Our team of student success navigators are here to help you throughout your first year at UWO and beyond.

If you run into any issues or have a question and are unsure where to turn, we are here to connect you with the resources you’ll need to succeed!

Look out for outreach from our team via phone, text and/or email with valuable updates and information. Navigators are available to meet in person, via email, phone, text message, or video chat, so you can reach out any way you prefer. 

Need Help? Ask Away!

Name(Required)

Meet Your Student Success Navigators

Rich Marshall

Director of Student Outreach and Retention
He/Him/His
marshalr@uwosh.edu
(920) 424-2202

Arianna Boatner

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
boatnera@uwosh.edu
x2231

Brooke Hurt

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
hurtb@uwosh.edu
x2431

Ciara Kissane

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
kissanec@uwosh.edu
x2247

Darinka Lechuga

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
lechugad@uwosh.edu
x2249

Destiny Phillips

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
phillipsdb@uwosh.edu
x2252

Emily Colon

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Ella
colone@uwosh.edu
x2237

Flor Hernandez-Lara

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Ella
hernandezlaf@uwosh.edu
x2291

Heath Ziebell

Student Success Navigator
He/Him/His
ziebellh@uwosh.edu
x2259

Jared Benson

Student Success Navigator
He/Him/His
bensonj@uwosh.edu
x2221

Kait Kandray

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
kandrayk@uwosh.edu
x2413

Lindsey DeVries

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
devriesl@uwosh.edu
x2239

Michelle Rector

Student Success Navigator
She/Her/Hers
rectorm@uwosh.edu
x2257

Natalie Stepanek

Student Success Navigator
she/her/hers
stepanen@uwosh.edu
x2258

Hours

Walk-In Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m.–4 p.m.

Office Hours: 
Mon, Thurs: 7:45 a.m.-7 p.m.
Tues, Wed, Fri: 7:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Address

Office: Dempsey Hall, Room 201

Student Outreach and Retention
UW Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901

Contact Us

navigators@uwosh.edu
 (920) 424-2201