Select Page

Pre-Advising Link for Students

Pre-Advising Link for Families

As part of this course, you will complete a form that will help your academic advisor plan for your appointment.  You will need to know any CAPP, AP or other college credits that you may have earned or plan on earning before Fall 2020, as well as your intended major and student ID number.  If you do not know your student ID number, please see the bottom of this email for directions.  Please have this information available prior to beginning the course. You can start and stop this course as needed and each time you log back in, it will begin where you left off previously.

Your Pre-Advising course is accessible using your UW Oshkosh NetID and password.  Your NetID is the beginning of your UW Oshkosh email address (everything before the @uwosh.edu). If you no longer know your password, please contact our IT Help Desk at helpdesk@uwosh.edu or (920) 424-3020 to request a password reset.

 

Advising Resources for all New Students:

 

Advising Resources by Academic College:

 

College of Business

 

College of Education and Human Services

 

College of Letters and Science

 

College of Nursing

 

Due dates for Pre-Advising Course:

The course must be completed by the corresponding due date in order to move forward with you academic advising and registration appointments.

Titan Takeoff Date  Pre-Advising Course due by Midnight of… 
Thursday, May 21, 2020  Sunday, May 17, 2020 
Friday, May 22, 2020  Monday, May 18, 2020 
Wednesday, May 27, 2020  Thursday, May 21, 2020 
Thursday, May 28, 2020  Friday, May 22, 2020 
Friday, May 29, 2020  Sunday, May 24, 2020 
Monday, June 1, 2020  Monday, May 25, 2020 
Tuesday, June 2, 2020  Tuesday, May 26, 2020 
Wednesday, June 3, 2020  Wednesday, May 27, 2020 
Monday, June 15, 2020  Tuesday, June 9, 2020 
Tuesday, June 16, 2020  Wednesday, June 10, 2020 
Thursday, June 18, 2020  Thursday, June 11, 2020 
Friday, June 19, 2020  Monday, June 15, 2020 
Monday, June 29, 2020  Tuesday, June 23, 2020 
Tuesday, June 30, 2020  Wednesday, June 24, 2020 
Wednesday, July 1, 2020  Thursday, June 25, 2020 
Wednesday, July 29, 2020  Thursday, July 23, 2020 
Thursday, July 30, 2020  Friday, July 24, 2020 
Monday, August 3, 2020  Tuesday, July 28, 2020

 

New Student and Family Programs

800 Algoma Blvd.
148 Dempsey Hall
Oshkosh, WI 54901

(920) 424-3269
orientation@uwosh.edu