FERM Advisory Committee

Our Advisory Committee is a group of individuals selected by the division of Online and Continuing Education to advise our Fire and Emergency Response Management program regarding education and industry needs. Our members are partners in progress and help us to achieve our strategic goals. Collectively our committee studies issues, advises advocates, communicates, and make recommendations regarding:

- Program development plans and actions
- Program marketing
- Curricular review
- Program needs

Our members are chosen because of their interest in career and technical education, specialized knowledge and experience and are representative of the Fire/EMS/EM industry.

2023-2024 Fire and Emergency Response Management Advisory Committee members:

Joseph Pulvermacher	President	Wisconsin State Fire Chief Association
Michael Stanley	Fire Chief	Oshkosh Fire Department
Paul France	Regional Director	Wisconsin Emergency Management
Robert Goplin	Assistant Chief	Green Bay Metro Fire Department, FERM Alumni
Jeremy Hansen	Fire Chief	Appleton Fire Department
Joseph Maramonte	Captain	Fond du Lac Fire & Rescue Department
John Sorenson	Dean of Public Safety	Fox Valley Technical College
Angela White	Chair	Fire Director, Wisconsin Technical College System
Ryan Weyers	Deputy Chief	Appleton Fire Department

Division of Online and Continuing Education

Michael Bartlett	Associate Vice Chancellor
Cynthia Brun	Outreach Program Coordinator
Anna Filipova	Master of Public Administration
Brandon Pannier	Director of Advising
James Stevens	Director of Curriculum and Instruction