Select Page

Faculty & Staff

Academic Department Associate

Terri Wouts 
Office: Radford 315
Phone: (920) 424-1366
Email: wouts@uwosh.edu

Faculty

Laurence Carlin, Ph.D. (on leave)
Rice University
Area of Focus: History of Modern Philosophy and Science and Philosophy of Religion
Office: Radford 330
Phone: (920) 424-1368
Email: carlin@uwosh.edu

 

 

Larry Herzberg, Ph.D.
UCLA
Area of Focus: Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology
Office: Radford 327
Phone: (920) 424-7313
Email: herzberg@uwosh.edu

 

 

Sommer Hodson, Ph.D.
University of Rochester
Area of Focus: Metaphysics, Epistemology
Office: Radford 328
Email: hodsons@uwosh.edu

 

 

 
S. Evan Kreider, Ph.D.
University of Kansas
Area of Focus: Ethics, Aesthetics
Office: Fox Campus room 1512
Phone: (920) 832-2668
Email: kreiders@uwosh.edu

 

 

Robert Wagoner, Ph.D., Chair
University of Arizona
Area of Focus: History of Ancient Philosophy
Office: Radford 323
Phone: (920) 424-7311
Email: wagonerr@uwosh.edu

 

 

Evan Williams, Ph.D.
Rutgers University
Area of Focus: Ethics
Office: Radford 319
Phone: (920) 424-1367
Email: williame@uwosh.edu

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

John Burr, Ph.D.
Columbia University Area of Focus: Philosophy of Art,
American Philosophy and Indian Philosophy
Office: Radford 329
Phone: (920) 424-7312
Email: burr@uwosh.edu

 

 

Ronald Cordero, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Urbana
Area of Focus: Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: cordero@uwosh.edu

 

 

 

Alice Kyburg, Ph.D.
University of Rochester
Area of Focus: Philosophy of Mind and Artificial Intelligence
Email: kyburg@uwosh.edu

 

 

 

Marshall Missner, Ph.D.
University of Chicago
Area of Focus: Ethics, Philosophy of Language and Ancient Philosophy
Email: missner@uwosh.edu