Select Page

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association’s board of directors elected two new members and elected new officers to serve starting July 1.

The 24-member volunteer board works to build connections among alumni, students and the University.

The elected alumni board officers for 2022 are Kevin Jaklin ’85 and MBA ’95, of Green Bay, president; Katie O’Dell ’09 and MSW ’16, of Waukesha, vice president; and Tom Wagner ’86, of Oshkosh, treasurer; and Terleen Cheslock ’98, of Neenah, secretary.

Kevin Jaklin


Katie O'Dell

Vice President

Terleen Cheslock


Tom Wagner


Theresa Parker

Board member

Jake Timm

Board member

Jaklin is an associate lecturer in corporate finance for the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business at UW-Green Bay and manager of the Wille D. Davis Finance and Investment Laboratory, while O’Dell is a victim services specialist-crimes against children with the Wisconsin Department of Justice.

Wagner is an account service manager at Castle Pierce and Cheslock is an organizational and staff development manager at Fox Valley Technical College.

The new board members include Teresa Parker ’02, of Oshkosh, and Jake Timm ’13, of Manawa.

The new board members take over for the following members who fulfilled their terms: Tara (Vanden Heuvel) Gagne ’93 and MS ’98 and David Tolpingrud ’71. After successfully completing her term as president, Brooke (Buntrock) Tabbert ’04, of Menomonee Falls, will remain on the board for one year as past president.

Teresa Parker is the owner and CEO of Crossroads Technical Consulting. She has a bachelor of business administration degree in management information systems. She is proud to have a daughter who also is a graduate of UWO and participates in alumni events whenever possible.

Jake Timm earned his bachelor’s degree in radio tv film, and was involved in Titan TV, WRST-FM, National Broadcasters Society and intramural sports.

“We are thrilled to welcome two new members to our alumni board of directors, as well as welcome new board leadership via our elected officers,” said alumni director Christine Gantner. “I look forward to working with them to engage fellow alumni and support their alma mater.”

Learn more: