Select Page

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Athletics Hall of Fame will increase its membership to 231 with the induction of a group of 10 individuals on Oct. 2.

The 48th induction class features former student-athletes Ellie (Sitek) Bogdanske (women’s track and field), Rachel (Heitkamp) Chaney (women’s swimming and diving), Steve Jorgensen (football), Andy Kimball (baseball), Christina (Cahoon) Kremel (women’s volleyball), Dijouvne (D.J.) Marsh (men’s basketball), Abe Mendoza (men’s cross country/track and field), Esrold Nurse (men’s track and field), Whitney Tornow (softball) and contributor Bob Harrington.

The ceremony for the new inductees will be held at the Culver Family Welcome Center, 625 Pearl Ave., on the Oshkosh campus. The event includes a social at 9:15 a.m., breakfast at 10 a.m. and program at 10:45 a.m. Michael Patton, the public address voice of the Titans, will emcee the event.

Tickets for the induction ceremony are $25 (ages 5 and older) and can be purchased at Tickets will be sold until 10 a.m. Sept. 27. Tickets will not be available for purchase at the event.

This year’s induction class also will be recognized at halftime of the UW Oshkosh football game against UW-Platteville on Oct. 1 at J. J. Keller Field at Titan Stadium. Kickoff for the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference contest is 1:05 p.m.

More information on the 48th UWO Athletics Hall of Fame class is available here.

Learn more: