Select Page

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association Board met Tuesday and elected three new members to join the 24-member volunteer board in its effort to build connections among UWO alumni, students, faculty and staff.

The new Alumni Board members — Amy Aschenbrenner ’07, of Oshkosh; Sarah Kons ’03, of Sherwood; and Ross Mueller ’93, of Oshkosh — will begin their terms in fall 2011.

The board members’ experience and qualifications include:

  • Aschenbrenner works for Avastone Technologies as a customer service and marketing administrative assistant. As a marketing professional, she is responsible for customer service and the creation of networking opportunities using social media. While working toward her degree at UW Oshkosh, she served on the Society of Human Resource Management executive board as the new-member liaison.
  • Kons graduated with a law degree from Marquette University in 2006. She began her career as a lawyer in the Fox Valley. Kons is a member of the Wisconsin Association of Criminal Defense Attorneys, American Bar Association, Outagamie County Bar Association, Winnebago County Bar Association and the State Bar of Wisconsin. She also serves as the vice co-chair of the Outagamie/Winnebago Young Lawyers Division.
  • Since 1996, Mueller has been a professional financial adviser for Citizens First Credit Union. He speaks annually to the UW Oshkosh Economics Club, sharing with students his professional experiences as well as the importance of building strong networks.

Along with the new members, the Alumni Association welcomes back four current members to serve a second term: Linda Bailey-Boilini ’73, clinical students supervisor at George Williams College — Aurora University, Lake Geneva; James Hoffman ’75 and MS ’82, College of Education and Human Services Alumni Association Chapter president, Oshkosh; Tom Rath ’70 and MS ’76, ground transportation director for the Noel Group, Stevens Point; and Matthew Zimmerman ’04, Oshkosh West High School assistant principal, Appleton.

In addition, Amanda Betts ’10, marketing director for Stellar Blue Web Design, will serve as secretary; and Brooke Buntrock ’04, attorney hiring coordinator at Michael Best and Friedrich LLP, will serve as treasurer.

Board membership is determined through a nomination process, with members serving three-year terms. For more information, email UWO Alumni Relations or visit online.