Select Page

A slate of officers and five new members have been elected to serve on the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association Board.

Amanda Betts-Regina ’10, of Milwaukee, is the new president of the Alumni Board for the 2018-2019 academic year; while Brooke Tabbert ’04, of Menomonee Falls, will serve as vice president. Matt Eldred ’08, of Oshkosh, will take over as secretary. Kevin Jacklin ’85 and ’95 MBA, of Green Bay, will continue as treasurer; and Scott Barr ’86, of Appleton, will remain on the board for one year as past president.

New members Christopher Ciancimino ’01, of Oak Creek; Logan Dixon ’05 and ’16 MBA, of Madison; Jeff Lawrence ’04 and ’08 MPA, of Oshkosh; David Tolpingrud ’71, of Oshkosh; and Brandon Whittle ’14 MBA, of Greenville, begin their three-year terms July 1.

Ciancimino, a UWO criminal justice major, earned his MPA at UW-Milwaukee, where he was employed as a development director. He currently serves as the regional development director for the National Review Institute.

Dixon, who majored in political science, is a senior marketing and commercialization consultant with CUNA Mutual Group in Madison. Lawrence, who majored in social work and earned an MPA at UWO, is a social worker at the Oshkosh Correctional Institution.

Tolpingrud, who majored in business administration with a marketing emphasis, is the owner of the Center for a Comfortable Retirement in Oshkosh. Whittle graduated from UWO with an MBA and is a major account executive at Enterprise Systems Group.

In addition, four current board members were reelected to a second term: Linda Bailey Boilini ’73, of Lake Geneva; Matt Eldred ’08, of Oshkosh; Kevin O’Brien ’81, of Sheboygan ; and John Strous ’72 and ’82 MS, of Oshkosh.

The board has 24 members who work to create connections between the alumni, students and the University. Board members are elected through a nomination process. Membership is open to all UW Oshkosh graduates.

Learn more: