Select Page

The University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Alumni Association’s Board of Directors elected five new members and reelected two officers to serve starting in fall 2020.

The 24-member, volunteer board works to build connections among alumni, students and the University.

Brooke (Buntrock) Tabbert

The elected Alumni Board Officers for 2020 are Brooke Tabbert ’04, of Menomonee Falls, president; and Katie O’Dell ’09, MSW ’16, of Appleton, vice president.

Tabbert is the director of capstone programming at Junior Achievement of Wisconsin, and O’Dell is an advanced practice social worker at the Wisconsin Department of Health Services.

The new board members include Amy Alatorre ’99, MS ’07, of Oshkosh; Terleen Cheslock ’98, of Neenah; Jennifer Damask ’06, of Sun Prairie; Stephanie Scaccianoce ’18, of West Allis; and Paahoua Xiong ’16, of Germantown.

The new board members take over for the following members who fulfilled their terms: Victore Alatorre ’97, MBA ’01; Sheri Amidon ’89, and Alison Barkholtz ’12, MSN ’14. Jeff Potts ’07, MBA ’16 stepped down and Kevin O’Brien ’81 passed away.

Amy Alatorre is the global trade compliance senior manager at Oshkosh Corporation. She has a bachelor’s degree in international studies and a master’s of educational leadership from UWO. During her time at UWO, she was a member of Model UN and Sigma, Sigma, Sigma.

Cheslock is an organizational and staff development manager at Fox Valley Technical College. She has a bachelor’s degree in liberal studies from UWO and a master’s in organizational development and behavior from Silver Lake College.

Damask earned her bachelor’s degree in human services from UW Oshkosh, received a master’s in college student personnel administration from the University of Central Missouri and a doctorate in educational leadership and policy analysis from the University of Missouri in 2017.

Scaccianoce is a workforce program manager at National Fluid Power Association. She earned a bachelor’s degree in organizational administration and a certificate in leadership.

Xiong earned her bachelor’s degree in nursing from UW Oshkosh and is currently a DNP student at UWO. She works as a registered nurse at Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital.

Board meetings are held during the academic year. Membership on the board is open to all UW Oshkosh alumni who are excited about the University’s past, present and future. Candidates are elected through a nomination process.

Learn more: