Select Page

Pictured above: ’17 Abigail (Boville) Clapper and ’18 Jeffrey Clapper, of Lutz, Florida, were married in June. The Clappers met while working at the Oshkosh YMCA.

Jim Dykstra

’68 Jim Dykstra (LS), of McLean, Virginia, was presented a medal and named Officer in the Order of Orange Nassau by the Dutch government. Dykstra has been involved with the Netherland-America Foundation and chairs their Ambassadors’ Award Dinner gala every year in Washington D.C.

’72 James Jossie (LS), of Mequon, recently retired. He had a 30-year career with M&I Data Services/Metavante in Milwaukee, worked as a private consultant and a manager in the marine department at Cabella’s in Richfield. Jossie and his wife, Teresa, will celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary in November.

Ray and Carol Grundman

’75 Ray Grundman (N), ’79 (MSN), ’85 (MPA) and ’72 Carol (Knopps) Grundman (LS), of Burlington, are retired.

’77 Dave Roehl (EHS), of Racine, is retiring following a 21-year coaching career at Carthage College. Roehl was the assistant men’s basketball coach from 2000-2013 and has been the head men’s golf coach since 2002.

’78 Sue Sheffer-Meyer (LS), of Fond du Lac, is retiring from the pastoral ministry after serving 38 years in seven congregations and as assistant to the bishop in Nebraska.

’87 Scott Henke (LS), of Hartford, was inducted into the Hartford Union High School Hall of Fame. Henke served three terms as Hartford mayor, sat on the Hartford Area Chamber of Commerce board of directors and served as their executive director for ten years. Henke is currently the vice president of the Hartford Union High School Board of Education and is on the board of directors for the Hartford Historic Preservation Foundation.

’91 Tim Bartol (B) and ’98 (MBA), of Berlin, is the information technology director for the Princeton School District. Bartol has worked in the IT industry for 30 years, most recently at Badger Mining Corporation.

Dan Truttschel

’94 Dan Truttschel (LS), of Mount Pleasant, earned first place in sports news in the Wisconsin Newspaper Association’s Better Newspaper Contest. His award-winning story, Shoreland Honors it’s Fallen Son, focused on efforts to honor and remember Cameron Nahf, a Shoreland Lutheran High School student who died in a car accident in 2018. Truttschel is a journalist with the Kenosha News.

’95 Melissa Dupke (B), of Park Falls, his a high school biology, AP biology, environmental science and anatomy teacher in the Chequamegon School District. Dupke has 23 years teaching experience.

’98 Austin Moore (EHS) and ’01 (MSE), of Oshkosh, is the Neenah Joint School District’s technology coach and associate principal of elementary learning. Moore oversees the virtual learning program, supervising 18 teachers and virtual classes at the elementary level. He is starting his seventh year with the district after teaching 16 years at South Park Middle School in Oshkosh.

’98 Luke Whitburn (LS), of Waunakee, is a consultant with Pacific Community Ventures. Whitburn has many years of experience in operations, sales and marketing in the health care field.

Amy and Thomas Freitag

’06 Amy (Werdin) Freitag (LS), of Hendersonville, Tennessee, is a licensed dispensing optician with Sam’s Club. She is married to ’09 Thomas Freitag (LS).

’06 Josh Murane (EHS) and ’11 (MS), of Appleton, is the associate principal at New London Intermediate Middle School.

’07 Rory Groessl (LS) and ’09 (N), of Algoma, was named the Hospital Sisters Health System (HSHS) in Eastern Wisconsin 2019 Nurse of the Year. Groessl is a flight nurse, intensive care and pediatric care nurse at St. Vincent Hospital in Green Bay.

’08 Jason Jaenke (EHS), of Ladysmith, is a sixth grade teacher in the Cornell School District.

’09 Katy Werginz (LS), of Madison, is a victim advocate coordinator with the Wisconsin National Guard.

Katy Werginz

’10 Jacqueline Franzoi (LS), of Prentice, is a career counselor at Gogebic Community College. Franzoi was previously a K-12 counselor in the Prentice School District.

’12 Alyssa Jackels (MSE), of Neenah, is an elementary reading specialist in the Freedom Area School District. Jackels has four years experience teaching middle school language arts and Spanish. She also served eight years as a K-5 reading specialist.

’17 Abigail (Boville) Clapper (LS) and ’18 Jeffrey Clapper (LS), of Lutz, Florida, were married in June. The Clappers met while working at the Oshkosh YMCA.

’18 Shane Cassidy (EHS), of Janesville, is a history teacher at Milton High School.

’20 Heather Browne (EHS), of Menasha, is an elementary special education teacher in the Kaukauna Area School District.

’20 Bailee Hardy (EHS), of Lake Villa, Illinois, is a physical education teacher at Readfield and Parkview Elementary Schools in the New London School District.

’20 Teya Lambie (EHS), of Marinette, is a fourth grade teacher in the Coleman School District.

’20 Taylor Hudzinski-Pike (EHS), of Merrill, is a health and adapted physical education teacher for the School District of Tomahawk.