Select Page

University Studies Program

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901

Pollock House
765 Algoma Boulevard

(920) 424-1402

Pollock House Room Reservations

The historic Pollock House may be used by small groups for meetings and events.   Learn more about reserving the Pollock House.


Meet the USP Staff

Ken Price, Ph.D.

USP Director / Professor of Mathematics
(920) 424-4233

About Ken

Ken is a resource for Quest and Explore course instructors on all aspects of the USP. Ken actively assesses these instructors’ needs during the semester and assists in planning and creating professional development opportunities for them. When Ken is not in Pollock House, you’ll find him in his Mathematics Department office, Swart 239.
Debbie Gray Patton, M.A.
USP Associate Director for Student Success
(920) 424-1402

About Debbie

Seek Debbie’s help when you have questions or concerns about your Peer Mentor, if you have course scheduling issues or requests, student registration and add/drop issues for Quest courses, or you need assistance or information about USP 200.
Mike Lueder, M.Ed.

USP Assistant Director for Civic Engagement
(920) 424-4231

About Mike

Mike is the master of all things related to Quest III. Call on him if you have questions about Quest III community partners, alumni mentors, or logistical issues. He’s well-versed in the expectations for everyone involved in Quest III.
Mary Chapin

USP Course Scheduling & Financial Specialist
(920) 424-4169

About Mary

Mary keeps track of courses that have been approved for USP and helps to ensure the course offerings make sense for our students. She’s also the person to contact if you want to use Pollock House for an event (which we encourage you to do!).
Grace Lim, M.S.

USP Storyteller
(920) 424-0364

Monika Hohbein-Deegen, Ph.D.

USP Fellow for Special Projects
(920) 424-7278



Council Members

Charles Hill, Associate Vice Chancellor for Curricular Affairs & Student Academic Achievement

Samantha Looker-Koenigs (English), Acting Director for First-Year Writing (WBIS)

Stephanie Rolain-Jacobs (Communication), Coordinator for Comm 111

Aaron Dunckel (English), Coordinator for Connect (Advanced Composition)

Jordan Landry (English), Faculty Coordinator, Intercultural Knowledge Signature Question

Jim Feldman (Environmental Studies), Faculty Coordinator, Sustainability Signature Question

James Krueger (Political Science), Faculty Coordinator, Civic Learning Signature Question

Karl Boehler (English), Quest I Faculty Representative

Robert Wagoner (Philosophy), Quest II Faculty Representative

Cathy Bryan (Global Languages and Cultures), Quest III Faculty Representative

Stewart Cole (English), USP Council on Culture Representative

Robert Hinrichs (Communication), USP Council on Culture Representative

Monika Hohbein-Deegen (German), USP Council on Culture Representative

Jenny Schuttlefield Christus (Chemistry), USP Council on Nature Representative

Jen Wenner (Geology), USP Council on Nature Representative

Michael Jasinski (Political Science), USP Council on Society Representative

Jim Koch (Psychology), USP Council on Society Representative

Representatives to the Council

Ann Kunkle-Jones, The Honors College

Braini McKenzie, Oshkosh Student Association

Pa Houa Xiong, Oshkosh Student Association


Core Team

Ken Price, Director / Professor of Mathematics

Debbie Gray Patton, Associate Director for Student Success

Mike Lueder, Assistant Director for Civic Engagement

Grace Lim, Storyteller

Susan Fojtik, Administrator

Mary Chapin, Course Scheduling & Financial Specialist


Former USP Directors

Gabe Loiacono (History) 2016-2018

Tracy Slagter (Political Science) 2014-2016

Lori Carrell (Communications) 2012-2014


Pollock House
765 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901

(920) 424-1402