Select Page
Contact Us
Phone: (920) 424-2102
Office: Dempsey Hall 205

University Staff Senate

***   Welcome Back!!   2023-2024 ***

Senate Office Information for 2023-2024
The office hours are back in person.
Senate meetings will be held Virtually, via Microsoft Teams.
Meeting Dates for 2023-2024
Wednesdays 1-2:30 pm (Virtual)
Oct. 18, 2023 — Listening Session Held
Dec. 13, 2023
Jan. 17, 2024
Feb. 21, 2024
Mar. 20, 2024
April 17, 2024
May 15, 2024
June 19, 2024

The University Staff Senate is a collective voice for administrative and professional workers of the university staff on campus. We support a variety of activities and initiatives to improve the quality of life and effectiveness of the university’s dedicated and valuable staff. It’s never too late to get involved!

Please contact either of the following for questions:

President: Danielle Juan (
President-Elect: Angelee Hammond (
Senate Office Assistant: April Dutscheck (


At their April 20, 2016 meeting Council voted to approve their name change from a Council to a Senate, to be consistent with the other governance groups.






2023 STAR Award Recipients

January—Abby O’Neil, Custodial Services
February—Kristina Mosley, Theatre
March—John Nonestied, UWO-Fond du Lac Custodial Services
April—Ashley Behling, Student Recreation & Wellness Center
May—Donna Johnson, College of Nursing Accelerated BSN
June—Lesa Jorgensen, Finance & Administration
July—Chance Duenkel, University Police

2022 STAR Award Recipients

January—Tyler Katsma, UW Oshkosh Police Department
February—Kaci Casey, Head Start
March—Brooke Berrens, Sustainability Institute for Regional Transformations (SIRT)
April—Sue Robl, Communication Studies
May—Lindsey DeVries, Dean of Students Office
June—Patty Schrader, Human Services, Equal Opportunity, Equity and Affirmative Action
July—Christina Kleinheinz, COEHS Teaching & Learning
August—No winner
September—Katrina Helmer, College of Nursing
October—Mary Bartelt, College of Education and Human Services
November—Rob Clancy, Information Technology
December—Jay Anderson, COLS

2021 STAR Award Recipients

January—Deb Suess, Kinesiology & Physics
February—Michelle Lamb, Financial Aid Office
March—Ruth Eberwine, Army ROTC
April—Rebecca Bjorkman, Gruenhagen Conference Center
May—Lauren Burgbacher, Undergraduate Advising Resource Center
June—Terry Rudolph, Art Department
July—Jennifer Carter, Psychology Department
August—Jenean Hodge, Campus Administrative Specialist–UWO Fox Cities
September—Megan Wikel, Project Success
October—Tyler Klaver, Oshkosh Student Association & Student Legal Services
November—Diane Parker, Graduate Studies Operations Specialist
December—Sue Jaeke, Registrar’s Office


FALL 2023 (virtual)
SPRING 2024 (virtual)
  • Jan. 17, 2024
  • Feb. 21, 2024
  • Mar. 20, 2024
  • April 17, 2024
  • May 15, 2024
  • June 9, 2024
SPRING 2023 (virtual)
FALL 2022 (virtual)