Select Page

The Culture of Respect Collective

As part of UW Oshkosh’s continued commitment to addressing campus sexual violence, we have joined the Culture of Respect Collective. The Collective is an ambitious two-year program, bringing together institutions of higher education dedicated to ending campus sexual violence. As part of the Collective, participating institutions are guided through a rigorous process of self-assessment and targeted organizational change. 

This program is grounded in an expert-developed public health framework, cross campus collaboration, and peer-led learning to make meaningful programmatic and policy changes. We receive strategic support and technical assistance throughout the process, as well as detailed documentation of campus-initiated changes to support survivors, prevent sexual violence, and communicate that violence is unacceptable. 

As a member of the collective, we join 60 other schools from around the country who participated in the first two cohorts as well as the 40 other institutions who joined us in Cohort 3, including partners from Mexico and Canada. 

Campus Leadership Team

Lead Campus Staff

  • Juliana Kahrs, Assistant Director of Health Promotion
  • Dr. Alicia Johnson, Women’s Center Director

Campus Leadership Team (Name, Area representing)

  • Shawna Kuether, Human Resources & Title IX
  • Buzz Bares, Dean of Students
  • Rob Babcock, Residence Life
  • Jean Kwaterski, Campus Life
  • Kurt Leibold, University Police
  • Patty Schrader, Equal Opportunity, Equity, and Affirmative Action
  • Sandy Cox, Counseling Center
  • Patrick Marcoe, Student Recreation and Wellness
  • Angela Hawley, Student Health Center
  • Dr. Linda Haling, College of Education and Human Services
  • Dr. Shannon Rawski, College of Business
  • Dr. Laura Smolinski, College of Nursing
  • Dr. Erin DeMuynck, Access Campuses
  • Abby Lane, Student body – Diversity of Neurotype and Ability
  • Eamon McKenna, Athletics
  • Gabrielle Schwartz – Sexual and Interpersonal Violence Prevention
  • Byron Adams, Academic Support of Inclusive Excellence, Provost’s Office, Chancellor’s Cabinet