Select Page

Pictured above: ’73 Kay Kuenzl-Stenerson and ’82, of Oshkosh, retired after spending 19 years in the Oshkosh Area School District as a reading specialist and 19 years in the Berlin public schools.

’70 Marcia (Aiello) Priske (BSE), of Richmond, Texas, retired after teaching elementary school for 37 years.

’72 Jeanne (Broughton) Stiernberg (BS) and (MST) ’76, of Ripon, is principal consultant at Stiernberg Consulting.

’73 Kay Kuenzl-Stenerson (BS) and MSE ’82, of Oshkosh, retired after spending 19 years in the Oshkosh Area School District as a reading specialist and 19 years in the Berlin public schools. For the past nine years she has served as director of the nonprofit organization “The Teachers’ Closet, Inc.” which provides classroom supplies to teachers and students free of charge. In 2019 the organization received a Friend of Education Award from the Wisconsin Superintendent of Schools. She is married to Alan Stenerson ‘74 (BBA).

’76 Sandy Nadeau (BS) and (MSE) ’82, of Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, retired after 32 years of work in the non-profit sector. She served as director of development, director of communications and executive director of various organizations.

’76 Dave Tebo (BS), of Greenville, is serving as interim village administrator for the Village of Hortonville. He previously served as Greenville administrator from 2000-2107.

’78 Scott Handke (BS), of Downey, California, is a field sales representative with Arrow Electronics.

’78 Michael Molinaro (BBA), of Monroe, is president of X-FC’s Inc. Driftless Treats, LLC.

’87 Cynthia Flauger (BS), of Appleton, is the new executive director of the Neenah Animal Shelter.

’93 John Kiefer (BBA) and (MPA) ’01, of Oshkosh, is the new director of business services in the Weyauwega-Freemont School District.

’95 Jody Ullman (BS), of Madison, is an insurance examiner-advanced for the State of Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance.

John Hoeft II

’96 John Hoeft II (BBA), of Omro, is proud of his family legacy of UW Oshkosh graduates including his son John Hoeft III BS ’20 and the recent graduate’s grandpa Ed Christenson BA ’70.

’97 Kevin Stokstad (BBA), of Stoughton, has been named director of sales-aftermarket for Mayville Engineering Company.

’98 Tara Jaeger (BSE) and (MSE) ’02, of Rosendale, is director of teaching and learning for the Waupun Area School District. She is married to Joel Jaeger (BSE) ’99.

’98 Dr. Howard Spearman (BS) and (MSE) ’03, of Rockton, Illinois, has been named the eighth president of Rock Valley College by its Board of Trustees.

’02 Kelly Guenther (BA), of La Habre, California, is chief operating officer and co-founder of Abbracci Group, a human resources consulting firm.

’04 Eric Martin (BBA), of Piedmont, South Carolina, was promoted to regional general manager for ITU Absorb Tech, Inc. upon completion of his MBA from the University of South Carolina. He covers all sales and service teams in the South and East Coasts.

’04 Terry Werner (BA), of Medford, is an art teacher at Medford High School.

’05 Nicole Jedwabny (BSE), of Appleton, is a third grade teacher at St. Francis Xavier Catholic Elementary School.

’07 Emily Spencer (BS), of Wautoma, was recently diagnosed with stage 4 Glioblastoma brain cancer. She is an operations manager at Family Health La Clinica. A graduate of Antigo High School, she is being supported by her area communities.

’09 Callie Chiroff, of Milwaukee, founded the nonprofit Project Bubaloo to raise awareness for pediatric congenital heart disease and fund research after her son Theo died at six months old. She is in her fifth year as a full-time professor at Marquette University’s College of Nursing.

’09 Iqbal Mian (BBA) and (MS) ‘16, of Oshkosh, is vice president of Sustainability at U.S. Venture, Inc. He previously led sustainability efforts for several Wisconsin-based healthcare organizations.

’10 Marc Vandenhouten (BSE), of Brussels, is the new elementary school principal in Little Chute.

’11 Jena Nolan (MS), of Oshkosh, was named interim principal of Clay Lumberton Elementary School in the Berlin Area School District.

’14 Danielle (Beauchamp) Steczynski (BS), of Huntersville, North Carolina, is a senior ergonomics consultant with Marsh and McLennan Companies. She is married to Tyler Steczynski (BS) ’14.

’15 Sarah Roth (BSE) and (MST) ‘20, of Baraboo, is a teacher in the Baraboo School District.

’15 Taylor Ulrich (BS), of Rudolph, is assistant sports performance coach at Macalester College in St. Paul, Minnesota.

’17 Morgan Olson (BS), of Madison, is event coordinator at the Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF).

’17 Aaron Van Buren (BS), of Chicago, Illinois, is a coach for Chicagoland Fitness/Orangetheory Fitness. He returned to Chicago after living in South Carolina for most of 2019.

’17 Hannah (Domnick) Wampole (BBA), of Neenah, is a supply chain system specialist for Plexus.

’19 Austin Tomczak (BS), of Milwaukee, is a business services specialist with Summit Credit Union.

’19 Austin Summers (BBA), of Antioch, Illinois, is a portfolio research associate for Mersberger Financial Group, Inc. and recently obtained his Series 7 Securities registration.

’20 Brittany (Corwin) Baltadano (BS), of Menasha, is lead mental health specialist at Lutheran Social Services. She and Andy Baltadano (BS) ‘20 were married three weeks after May graduation.

‘20 Maitzeng Chang (BA), of Sheboygan, is a crisis advocate with Sheboygan Safe Harbor.

’20 Joseph Corrao (BA), of West Allis, is a service representative II-new business with Northwestern Mutual.

’20 Sydney Challoner (BS), of Sun Prairie, is a police officer with the City of Madison.

’20 Dana Dombrowski (BSE), of Little Chute, is a special education teacher in the Kimberly Area School District.

Zackary DeBroux

’20 Zackary DeBroux (BA), of Columbus, is assistant hall director at Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana.

’20 Timothy Gaier (BA), of Eagan, Minnesota is new car manager at Hudson Chrysler.

’20 Alex Hanson (BBA), of Sun Prairie, is an accountant associate at Oshkosh Defense.

’20 Bradley Heimer (BBA), of Appleton is a buyer for Plexus.

’20 Courtney Kaderly (BBA), of Oshkosh, is a financial analyst with Oshkosh Corporation.

’20 Erin King (BS), of Port Washington, is a medical lab scientist at Aurora Medical Center.

’20 Colleen Koerner (BS), of Sun Prairie, is a geospatial analyst-defense and intelligence with Continental Mapping Consultants.

’20 William Krieger (BS), of Appleton, is a medical lab scientist with Ascension.

’20 Alek Kubas (BSN), of Madison, is a registered nurse with SSM Health, St. Mary’s Madison.

’20 Joshua Labbe (BS), of Kenosha, is a quality assurance/quality control specialist with Weber Flavors.

’20 Matthew Martin (BS), of Appleton, is enrolled at the University of Wisconsin Law School to pursue a Juris Doctorate.

’20 Travis Pomplin (BS), of Redgranite, is water and wastewater treatment operator for the City of Omro.

Abby Reich

’20 Abby Reich (BA), of De Pere, is marketing coordinator at H. J. Martin and Son.

’20 Abigail Reier (BSN), of Laker Mills, is a registered nurse with Prairie Ridge Health in Columbus.

’20 Aaron Roecker (MSE), of Neenah, is a music teacher in the Appleton Area School District.

’20 Tammrin Richard (BSN), of Plain, is a registered nurse with UnityPoint-Meriter in Madison.

’20 Michael Theis (BSE), of Fond du Lac, is a teacher in the Fond du Lac School District.

’20 Eric Thon (BAS), of Omro, is a systems engineer with Pitney Bowes.

’20 Alyssa Salas (BBA), of Muskego, is payroll coordinator for North Shore Healthcare.

’20 Jacquelyn Salmi (BAS), of Appleton, is a compliance analyst at Schneider.

’20 Sara Sigman (BS), of Appleton, is a veterinarian assistant with Appanasha Pet Clinic.

’20 Rochelle Thames (BA), of West Bend, is an assistant store manager at Goodwill.

’20 Henry Uslabar (BS), of Milwaukee, is a network development specialist for Skygen, USA.