Select Page
Title IX Coordinator banner

The Title IX Coordinator is UW Oshkosh’s designated employee with principal responsibility for coordinating campus-wide Title IX compliance efforts. The Title IX Coordinator oversees monitoring of University policy in relation to Title IX law developments; investigation and disposition of Title IX complaints; and Title IX training for the UW Oshkosh campus community.

Individuals with questions or concerns about sex discrimination, sexual harassment, sexual misconduct and sexual violence may contact the University’s Title IX Coordinator.

Shawna Kuether

Shawna Kuether

Associate Vice Chancellor Human Resources, Equal Opp., Equity & Affirmative Action

Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-1166
Fax: (920) 424-0448
Email: kuethers@uwosh.edu

Office of Human Resources, Dempsey Hall 328

Title IX Deputies Banner

What is a Title IX Deputy?

 Title IX Deputies assist the Title IX coordinator with the campus obligations. A student, employee, or member of the community can contact the Title IX Coordinator or any Title IX Deputy to file a complaint, obtain resources, or ask questions about UW Oshkosh’s policies and procedures relating to sex discrimination.

Carmen Faymonville, Ph.D.

Carmen Faymonville, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor Faculty & Academic staff Affairs

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-0890
Email: faymonvc@uwosh.edu

Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor, Dempsey 335

Victoria Stimac

Victoria Stimac

Assistant Director of Athletics, Senior Woman Administrator

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-1384
Email: stimacv@uwosh.edu

Office of Intercollegiate Athletics, Kolf Sports Center

Cheryl Green, Ph.D.

Cheryl Green, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor Student Affairs

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-4000
Email: green@uwosh.edu

Division of Student Affairs Office, Dempsey 148

Art Munin, Ph.D.

Art Munin, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor & Dean of Students

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3100
Email: munina@uwosh.edu

Dean of Students Office, Dempsey 125

Buzz Bares, M.S.Ed.

Buzz Bares, M.S.Ed.

Associate Dean of Students

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3100
Email: baresj@uwosh.edu

Dean of Students Office, Dempsey 125

Houa Xiong, M.S.

Houa Xiong, M.S.

Associate Dean of Students

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3100
Email: xiongh@uwosh.edu

Dean of Students Office, Dempsey 125

Kiersten Karlsen, M.S.Ed.

Kiersten Karlsen, M.S.Ed.

Associate Dean of Students

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3100
Email: karlsenk@uwosh.edu

Dean of Students Office, Dempsey 125

John Palmer, M.S.Ed.

John Palmer, M.S.Ed.

Associate Dean of Students

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3100
Email: palmerj@uwosh.edu

Dean of Students Office, Dempsey 125

Robert Babcock, M.S.

Robert Babcock, M.S.

Director of Residence Life

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: (920) 424-3212
Email: babcockr@uwosh.edu

Department of Residence Life

For More Information Contact:

Title IX Coordinator
 Dempsey Hall 328
 (920) 424-1166
 afaction@uwosh.edu
 Monday-Friday 7:45 a.m.-4:30 p.m.