Select Page

Two University of Wisconsin Oshkosh graduates join the volunteer Alumni Association Board of Directors July 1.

The new members set to serve three-year terms are Tara Gagne ’93 and MS ’98, a learning specialist at St. Mary Catholic Middle School in Neenah; and Steve Ramig Jr. ’01, senior development director at the UW Foundation and Alumni Association in Madison.

Gagne, a founding member of UWO Foundation’s Rose Legacy Society, plans to bring organizational, fund-raising and advocacy skills to the board.

Ramig plans to bring his professional development experience and connections to other UWO alumni to the board. He is grateful for his experience with Project Success at UWO.

The 2019-2020 board meets Aug. 8, Sept. 12, Oct. 8. Dec. 4, Jan. 29, March 18 and April 28.

Those alumni continuing on the board for 2019-2020 include: Victor Alatorre ’97 and MBA ’01; Sheri (Theisen) Amidon ’89; Alison (Schneller) Barkholtz ’12 and MSN ’14; Amanda Betts-Regina ’10, president; Linda (Bailey) Boilini ’73; Christopher Ciancimino ’01; Melanie (Stepanek) Cross ’10; Logan Dixon ’05 and MBA ’16; Mark Duerwaechter ’88; Matt Eldred ’08, secretary; Jim Hoffman ’75 and MS ’82; Melissa Hunt ’05; Kevin Jaklin ’85 and MBS ’95; Jeff Lawrence ’04 and MPA ’08; Kevin O’Brien ’81; Katie O’Dell ’09 and MSW ’16; Jeff Potts ’07 and MBA ’16; John Strous ’72 and MS ’82; Brooke (Buntrock) Tabbert ’04, vice president; David Tolpingrud ’71; Tom Wagner ‘86’ and Brandon Whittle ’14.

Learn more about the Alumni Board.