Select Page

Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is driven by pride in UW Oshkosh’s successes and the accomplishments of our students. The 24-member volunteer board works to build connections among alumni, students and the University.

Board of Directors meetings are held on campus, and Board membership is open to all members of the Alumni Association who are excited about the University’s past, present and future. All candidates are elected through a nomination process, with members serving three-year terms.

2021-2022 Alumni Association Board meetings: Aug. 26, Sept. 23, Nov. 3,  Dec. 1, Jan. 27, March 24 and April 27.

Get Involved

Contact the Alumni Relations office today to find out more about serving on our board. If you’d like to self-nominate or nominate a worthy candidate, fill in and submit the nomination form. Learn more about the board member expectations.

For more information, contact us.


2021-2022 Board Officers

Brooke (Buntrock) Tabbert ’04
Junior Achievement

Matt Eldred ’08      
Prospera Credit Union

Vice President
Katie O’Dell ’09, MSW ’16
Wisconsin Department of Justice

Kevin Jaklin  ’85 and MBA ’95
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

2021-2022 Board Members

Amy Alatorre ’99, MS ’07, Oshkosh Corporation

Linda (Bailey) Boilini ’73, Retired, Lake Geneva Schools

Justine Braun ’15, City of De Pere

Terleen Cheslock ’98, Fox Valley Technical College

Melanie (Stepanek) Cross ’10, LuLaRoe

Jennifer Damask ’06, UW-Madison

Martine D’Amour ’07, Diversey, Inc.

Mark Duerwaechter ’88, Kaukauna Area School District

John Erickson ’09, Planned Parenthood Los Angeles

Angela (Stempniak) Femali ’94, Berlin School District

Tara (Vanden Heuvel) Gagne ’93 and MS ’98, St. Mary Catholic Middle School

Jeff Herzig ’06, Appleton Area School District

Melissa Hunt ’05, Vierbicher

Jeff Lawrence ’04 and MPA ’08, Wisconsin Resource Center

Steve Ramig Jr. ’01, UW Foundation and Alumni Association

John Strous ’72 and MS ’82, Director Emeritus, UWO Medical Technology Program

David Tolpingrud ’71, Center for a Comfortable Retirement

Estefania Mulvey Videla ‘09, State Voices

Tom Wagner ’86, Castle Pierce

Tim Ward ’70, Retired, Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs