Select Page

Mission Statement

The Facilities Management organization is dedicated to providing an attractive, clean, accessible, safe and well planned educational environment to facilitate campus activities, and support the mission and goals of the University. All efforts of the department are service based, and satisfactory customer service is an essential component and goal of all departmental undertakings.

About Us

The Facilities Management Department is responsible for the construction, renovation and maintenance of all academic facilities, and provides maintenance and construction services and support for all program revenue, or self supported facilities.

Management

JoAnn Rife

Director of Planning & Construction
Phone: (920) 424-2438
Email: rife@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Chuck Hermes 

Director, Facilities Maintenance & Operations
Phone: (920) 424-2299
Email: hermes@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Facilities Supervisors

Frank Mazanka

Custodial Superintendent
Phone: (920) 424-0488
Email: mazankaf@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Lisa Mick

Grounds and Auto Shop Supervisor
Phone: (920) 424-0033
Email: mickl@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Tom Giesen 

Mechanical/Electrical Supervisor
Phone: (920) 424-2317
Email: giesent@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Dan Biese

Central Heating/Chiller Plant Superintendent
Phone: (920) 424-4484
Email: biesed@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

VACANT

Regional Supervisor of Facilities Management
Fox Cities and Fond du Lac Campuses
Phone: (920) 424-3466
Email:
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Brian Schmidt 

Structural and Lockshop Supervisor
Phone: (920) 424-2458
Email: schmidtbr@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

 

Facilities Administration

The Facilities Administration staff is responsible for the operation of the computerized work order management system, the scheduling of maintenance, the close-out of completed work orders, the preparation and submission of monthly charge-back billing, the preparation of reports, and the purchasing of supplies and materials.

Angel Liddle 

Office Manager
Phone: (920) 424-2144
Email: liddlea@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

 

Sherri Schneider 

Office Operations Assistant
Responsible for residence hall maintenance administration
Phone: (920) 424-2215
Fax: (920) 424-0343

 

 

Mary Zwicke

Office Operations Associate
Responsible for key and card access administration
Phone: (920) 424-0343
EmailZwickem@uwosh.edu
Fax: (920) 424-0259

 

Phone: (920) 424-3466

Fax: (920) 424-0259

We are located in the Campus Services Center across the Fox River from the main campus. The facility is the second building on the right hand side of Witzel Avenue.

Monday-Friday

7 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

650 Witzel Ave.
Oshkosh, WI 54902