Select Page

Contact Us

Office: Swart 317
Phone: (920) 424-4406
_________________________
Gina Schiavone, Academic Department Associate
schiavog@uwosh.edu

Advising

Anthropology Advising Sheet

Download the Anthropology Advising Sheet

This is a suggested sequence of courses for Anthropology majors (37 credits required) and minors (24 credits required). You may use this worksheet as a reference guide and checklist to keep track of courses completed and credits fulfilled.

The sequence is labeled (first year, second year, etc) from when you first declare as a major or minor (not from when you first enrolled at UWO). Of course, you may spread these courses out over more semesters.

Those courses required only of majors are marked with an asterisk (*). Please note the difference in credits required for major and minor as well as the fundamental courses required for both.

Of course, you should tailor your own progression through the courses to your own needs, interests and objectives. Take into consideration your personal and family situation, general education requirements, any other majors and/or minors, etc.

Do consult with your faculty adviser frequently to best address your needs and fulfill your timely completion of the major.

UW Oshkosh Academic Resource Center is another good place to get advising help.

Advisors

If you need further information about an Anthropology or Global Religions program or if you just want to chat with a professor, any faculty member in the department will be happy to talk with you.

Anthropology Department Advisors

Adrienne Frie, Ph.D. (920) 424-1365 (friea@uwosh.edu)

Jordan Karsten, Ph.D.  (karstenj@uwosh.edu)

Stephanie May de Montigny, Ph.D. (920) 424-7495 (may@uwosh.edu)

Stephanie Spehar, Ph.D. (920) 424-7073 (spehars@uwosh.edu)

Mai See Thao, Ph.D.  (920) 424-7070 (thaom@uwosh.edu)

Global Religions Advisors

Michael C Baltutis, Ph.D. (920) 424-7071 (baltutim@uwosh.edu)

Kathleen Corley, Ph.D. (920) 424-7383 (corley@uwosh.edu)

Andrea Jakobs (920) 424-4407 (jakobsa@uwosh.edu)