Speakers - University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Select Page

Speakers Bureau

Do you need an answer to an obscure question? Are you looking for a quote from an expert? Will you be searching for a speaker for your organization’s periodic meetings? If so, you’ll find them here on the Fond du Lac campus.

Please contact these faculty or staff directly to discuss presentations or speaking opportunities:

Richard Gustin

Professor, Communication & Theatre Arts

(920) 929-1195
richard.gustin@uwc.edu

M.F.A., Wayne State University

  • Acting Workshops
  • Directing Workshops
  • Making it in Professional Theater
  • Auditioning Techniques

Dr. Paisley Harris

Associate Professor, History

(920) 929-1165
paisley.harris@uwc.edu

B.A. Macalester College
J.D. University of Washington
M.A. University of Minnesota
Ph.D. University of Minnesota

  • US History
  • Women’s History
  • Multi-cultural History
  • Legal and Constitutional history, especially Constitutional rights, civil rights, and women’s rights

Dr. Khaled Hussein

Associate Professor, Mathematics

(920) 929-1180
khaled.hussein@uwc.edu

B.S., Al Najah National University
M.S., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Statistical Analyst

Dr. Michael C. Jurmu

Professor of Geography

(920) 929-1163
michael.jurmu@uwc.edu

B.S., Northern Michigan University
M.A., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., Indiana State University

  • Wetland Streams
  • Weather & Climate
  • Landforms
  • Physical Geography
  • General Geology
  • Service Learning

Dr. Sayeed Payesteh

Professor, Business/Economics

(920) 929-1183
sayeed.payesteh@uwc.edu

B.A., Economics/Accounting
M.S., Management Science-University of Texas-Dallas
M.A., Political Economy-University of Texas-Dallas
M.A., Economics-Western Illinois University
Ph.D., Economics (International Finance) UW-Milwaukee

  • Development of the International Monetary System

Alayne Peterson

Associate Professor of English

(920) 929-1196
alayne.peterson@uwc.edu

MFA in Creative Writing, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
MA in English Literature, University of Toledo
BA cum laude in Philosophy and English Literature, Hiram College

  • Blues music/history
  • Science Fiction literature and film
  • Native American literature and film
  • Poetry (Romantic period through Modernism)
  • Creative writing

Lee Watson

Associate Professor of Physical Education

(920) 929-1381
lee.watson@uwc.edu

B.S., UW Oshkosh (Exercise Science Major with Wellness Promotion Minor)
M.S., UW-La Crosse (Sports Administration)

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Fond du Lac Campus
400 University Dr
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
  (920) 929-1100