Select Page

Staff Directory

The UW Oshkosh Police Department recognizes staff members each year for their achievements — view awards and recognition.

Chris Tarmann
Acting Chief of Police
Police, Emergency Management, Parking Services, Tactics Instructor
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. | Mon-Fri
Email: tarmannc@uwosh.edu

Greg Weitz
Police Lieutenant, Investigations, Patrol Supervision, Emergency Management
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Email: weitzg@uwosh.edu

Titan Stadium, Alumni Welcome and Conference Center, Rec-Plex & Campus Service Center

Chance Duenkel
Police Sergeant
Dayshift Patrol Operations, SWAT Team Member, Records Supervisor, ICAT Instructor, DAAT Instructor, Training & Standards Supervisor, CIP Officer, Evidence Custodian
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. | Rotating Schedule
Email: duenkelc@uwosh.edu

Mike Bartlein - Police Detective

Mike Bartlein
Police Detective
Investigations, CIT Officer, Peer Support Team, UWO Care Team, Winnebago SART Team, Gang Task Force
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. | Mon-Fri
Email: bartleim@uwosh.edu

Vacant
Police Sergeant
Hours: 4 p.m. – 8 p.m. (varying shifts) | Rotating
Email:

 

Algoma Blvd and all buildings and property Northeast of Algoma Blvd

Matt Bauman
Police Officer, CIT, Bike Patrol
Hours: 6 p.m. – 4 a.m.
Email: baumanm@uwosh.edu

Luisa Lind
Police Officer
Hours: Rotating, evening shift
Email: ramosl@uwosh.edu

Vacant
Police Officer, Canine Handler
Hours: 10 p.m. – 8 a.m.
Email:

Vacant
Police Officer
Hours: 10 p.m. – 8 a.m.
Email:

Matthew Roe
Police Sergeant
Hours: Rotating evening shift
Email: roem@uwosh.edu

All buildings and property Southwest of Algoma Blvd (excluding Area 3)

Will Engels
Police Officer, CIT Officer, CSO Scheduling
Hours: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Email: engelsw@uwosh.edu

Lister Yang
Police Officer
Hours: 6 p.m. – 4 a.m.
Email: yangl@uwosh.edu

Hosing Lo
Police Officer
Hours: Police Training Officer Program
Email: loh@uwosh.edu

Vacant
Police Officer
Hours: 10 p.m. – 8 a.m.
Email:

DISPATCH & RECORDS

Alli Van Asten
Dispatch Lead
Evidence Custodian
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Email: vanastena@uwosh.edu

Lexi Foukas
Dispatcher
Hours: 12 a.m. – 8 a.m.
Email: foukaa66@uwosh.edu

Nakeeta Giebel
Records Custodian, Admin Assistant
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Email: giebeln@uwosh.edu

 

RISK MANAGEMENT | EH&S

Risk Manager – Michelle Bogden-Muetzel

Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. | Monday – Friday

Email: bogdenmm@uwosh.edu

Phone: 920-424-3215

Website: www.uwosh.edu/safety/

EH&S Specialist – Lori Welch

Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. | Monday – Friday

Email: welchl@uwosh.edu

Phone: 920-424-1009

Website: www.uwosh.edu/ehs/

PARKING SERVICES

Parking Admin Program Manager – Ben Richardson

Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Monday – Friday

Email: richardb@uwosh.edu

Phone: 920-424-4455

Website: http://www.uwosh.edu/parking

Operations Associate – Dana Hartel

Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Monday – Friday

Email: harteld@uwosh.edu

Phone: 920-424-0263

Website: https://uwosh.edu/parking/

 
Parking Enforcement Officer – VACANT

Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. | Monday – Friday

Email: 

Phone: 920-424-4455

Website: https://uwosh.edu/parking/